We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 519 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

great food with a texas style atmosphere. the waitress comes together and will do a line dance and then continue on with serving you. love the peanuts eat all you want and throw the hulls on the floor .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clyderea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    77
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The wait is extremely long on the weekends because they're so busy, but the food is great. Our steak and prime rib were cooked perfectly and were so good. The hostesses and waitress were all really nice. We just went last night and they were playing the UFC fights at the bar for free, which we thought was awesome. We ended up just sitting at the bar and eating there so we could watch the fights and not have to sit around for the 50-70 minute wait at the time. They do call ahead seating, though, which can help cut down the wait time.

Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

There was a 5-15 minute wait, which was fine. The food was just as good as all the other Roadhouses I have been to (a good place for a business traveler!). Everything was prepared quickly and to order.....which is all you can ask for on a business meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SammyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This used to be one of our favorite places. Their food and service has gone to the dogs. Our food was burnt and cold. We will never eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the best experiences here of all the Texas Roadhouses we have been at. Our party of 8 adults and kids were seated immediately. Our waitress was awesome. We ordered and ask that our little ones food be brought out as soon as possible since we had been driving for for 8 hours and were hungry. Within 5 minutes she brought his food to the table. The rest of the food came out shortly after that. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants good food and great service.

Helpful?
Thank Marlana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing