We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Driving, the worst of the worst!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed November 24, 2006

Passing through on the way home from Washington back to Georgia. The price was right, asked for a non smoking, upon entry smelled the faint smell of pet urine. The room felt musky and dirty, though it appeared cleaned. Hair in the shower! Throughout the night the cigarette smoke got worse and worse. It appeared to be coming through the walls. The beds were okay for comfort but we itched all night, the husband thinks- bed bugs... The next morning when we loaded the car I discovered a busted egg all over my brand new 07 suburban. I was not a happy camper I can tell you. Whats interesting is this- we were in Washington, DC for a whole week, my car was parked in a parking garage, so you can imagine my concern- we pulled out completely unscathed, only to drive 320 miles to Fayetteville and have an egg thrown dilebrately at my car. What is going on??? Anyway I called the front desk, explained to her what happened and about the room problems too, She said, "sorry" you should have complained last night- well shoulda, coulda, woulda, had I thought for a minute it would have made a difference- she gave us a $6 discount, can you believe that? Live and learn, right? Dont' stay here, unless you are willing to take a risk and don't mind sleeping coverless and with a nose plug!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bsstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2005

The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable, the high-speed internet and cable worked well, and the staff was courteous and helpful. There was nothing particularly outstanding about this hotel, but for a hotel like this one, that caters to business travelers and motorists, you want your hotel stay to be as UNmemorable as possible. This was a good value and good location.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

The price was right, family of five found two gueens with a free contenental breakfast.

However, we got there and they gave us the "last room" which was a smoking room. I basically had to the tell the desk staff that we would go somewhere else before she gave us the other "last room" which was not smoking.

The beds had little support, if any. And there was a ten dollar charge for a cot. The contenental breakfast was pretty pathetic (usually I find them fine).

Otherwise, the room was clean and the price was good.

Thank vincentk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Freeport, IL
1
Reviewed November 11, 2004

Don't stay at this place unless you like termites and bugs in the beds! We found both and left in the middle of the night. The staff was not friendly or helpful and we had to complain repeatedly before they would give us a refund! It was awful! Luckily the Fairfield Inn across the road had vacancies and was spotless!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2003

Was in Fayetteville all of last week to visit family in the area. Started off staying at the Comfort Inn, but after two days there we switched motels and went to the Best Western on Cedar Creek Road.The BW was very reasonably priced compared to some other motels we inquired about, and it had very clean and large rooms. The microwave and fridge in our room was convenient. A small pool is available for those wanting to take a dip. The free breakfast is the usual fare -- cereal, bagels, pastries and fruit, but for the money we saved by staying there we could afford to go just up the road to one of the many restaurants nearby and splurge on breakfast if we wanted a heartier morning meal.If cleanliness and a good value are important to you, check out the BW on Cedar Creek Road. I know I will the next time we travel to Fayetteville.

7  Thank PoodleMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kariane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pramod P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: São todos iguais, a entrada é pelo lado externo com dois andares.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliseu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 51 in Fayetteville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 51 in Fayetteville
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Fayetteville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95

Address: 1902 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#12 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-95, The Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95 is just minutes from Historic Downtown Fayetteville and other area attractions. Cape Fear Botanical Garden, the Airborne Museum, and Cross Creek Mall are all just a short drive from the hotel. Experience free WiFi and microwave & refrigerator in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Country Hearth Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing