We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a night's rest”

Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Airy, Md
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine for a night's rest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed there for one night on New Year's eve. Everything was fine and in good working order. My wife did say that the mattress was a little hard. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Average continental breakfast. Wifi worked well. I'd like to give them a rating between "average" and "very good".

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    26
    5
    9
See reviews for
60
34
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were road weary, so we rented a room with a jetted tub. The room was clean, the beds comfy, but black and brown gunk came out of the jets in the bath, even after we ran it 3 times over a 2 day period. The person at the front desk said we should have mentioned it and they would have sent someone to clean it. I asked how, she didn't know. The remote control for the TV had tape on the back of it instead of a cover. We had to press very hard on the batteries to get the channels to change - LoL. Pet friendly is good though.

Room Tip: Skip the non-smoking room with the jetted tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Very nice room, clean hotel. Enjoyed the heated pool, jacuzzi and free breakfast

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrekdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Pets are welcomed, and I believe that is always the 1st thing I look at when I go to any Hotels. This Hotel was very accomidating. The pet fee was $10 and affordable pricing. The only strange thing was that the beds were very low. I know it sounds strange. But the Staff was very Nice. The breakfast in the morning THEY Say that they have a nice breakfast but all it was Was bagels and oatmeal. lOl

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We reserved through Priceline with a good rate $50. a night). The room we originally got was awful, smelled of smoke bad. Went back down and got another room (non-smoking), without issues. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. Everything wass wonderful. The furniture needs to be updated but can't complain for the money we were charged. The room walls are also very thick, barely heard joining room guest. I would stay here again if given that price. Although it is away from main shopping malls. They did have a nice fitness room and outdoor pool but didn't get to use them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poorannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Maybe for 50.00 but not over 80.00. The room was clean but wallpaper was peeling and the beds did not have fitted sheets and the blanket had a huge hole in it. The room was clean, and smelled clean, but the value is just not there. Breakfast was awful and of the 4 stainless steel coffee carafes only 1 had some coffee in it and that was at 8:00 a.m. powdered milk packets for coffee until I found an almost empty milk container for cereal. But the cereals were all out except a little raisin bran. All bagels gone, all bread gone and the only thing in the case was 6 mini powdered sugar donuts. There is no excuse for this when there were only 4 people sitting in the eating area, the hotel appeared very slow so there was no reason we could not even get 2 cups of coffee. Have stayed at this hotel approx 8 times over the past few years but will stop elsewhere from now on, even if it means stopping before Fayetteville or shortly there after. The cost cutting measures are costing loss of customers in the end. The hotel is becoming a very low class dump. The only good thing is the front desk staff are very very friendly. It helps but not enough to want to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcaseannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

Ok, maybe that's harsh, but this is not a very good hotel, even for a quick overnight on a road trip, unless you simply want a roof over your head. The room was small - it had space for the two queen beds but not much more than that. The beds in our room on the 2nd floor were well worn and uncomfortable. The free breakfast was less inviting than driving through McDonalds which is what we ended up deciding to do. Overall, the price was low, but the only good thing about the experience was that we were motivated to get up and going early in the morning, despite feeling unrested, to continue our trip. Next time, I'd pay another $20-30 at this or one of the next few I-95 exits for a more comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95

Property: Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Address: 1902 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Fayetteville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#12 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-95, The Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95 is just minutes from Historic Downtown Fayetteville and other area attractions. Cape Fear Botanical Garden, the Airborne Museum, and Cross Creek Mall are all just a short drive from the hotel. Experience free WiFi and microwave & refrigerator in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Country Hearth Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing