We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay - would stay again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just stay here this weekend. We had a boys basketball tournament in the area. The team had the whole fifth floor. I stayed in room 508. The room was very clean. It had two comfortable double beds. The room was X-large.{I even said to my sons if they put a pull out couch in the room they could charge a little more..hint hint..:-)} The room had a microwave, fridge and separte sink out side the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and had a soaker tub in it.
Yes, the room is a little dated ( they said that they were remodeling rooms ) but very clean. The beds and coverings look new. The furniture was clean and dusted. The area around the hotel is typical of a city but the hotel had wonderful security features. The one that I like was, no one could use the elevator unless you had a room key.

The hotel staff was very nice, especially the housekeeper that provided us with great service.

This hotel was very cost effective for our travel team and we would stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinetown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh V, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to do this review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and it is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback. On behalf of our entire team, i would like to say THANK-YOU! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stopped here eN route to FL,all hotels Near 95 were sold out,,,,rate was ok-rooms -hotel is in need of updating,,rooms very basic and show wear- sleep was comfortable.. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauinokaoi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh V, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We would like to thank you for your suggestions. We are in the process of doing renovations to make our guest stay more comfortable. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the near future to allow us the opportunity to make your stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms themselves are OK. We had two king bed rooms next to each other (not adjoining) 
Despite the rooms, our stay was not very enjoyable for a couple other reasons. First and foremost, there was only intermittent hot water. It got lukewarm a couple times, but in the three nights we were there, and with 2 people in each room, only one per day got a hot shower! In one room it was always the last person, meaning the water required 60 minutes to heat up, and in the other room it was only the first person. I would expect a hotel of this size to have much larger hot water heaters.
 
Secondly, the room keys and key readers were very finicky. Our key cards would work once or twice each before losing their charge.  This meant that at least ten times in the first day (and two or three times in a 15 minute span) we had to go to the front desk and have them reprogram the keycards. This was incredibly annoying, and we ended up having to prop doors open when we were in the hotel. Specially using Elevator going up and down was little risky due to some noise in the elevator scared me to that elevator may breakdown in the middle and i will be stuck in there for hours.
 
Everyone I dealt with at the front desk ok that Quality Inn takes customer service very seriously. However, all of the employees (including the manager) seem a bit incompetent. We used a block of reserved rooms for a wedding, and the manager could not understand why some of the last names did not match the initial reservation. Checking in took a long time and he only gave some of us the wedding discount. They agreed to constantly recharge our keys, but acted like it was not out of the ordinary for people to end up locked out of their rooms so frequently because of them.
 
Breakfast was so so typical for this price level $75 a night and the trash cans were constantly overflowing. I seen some guys dealing something in the parking lot (closed to dumpster) hope its not drugs/weeds. Place need more visible security. if i have to come back to this hotel at night by myself i sure will skip this place. 

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandakozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is an absolute dump. We were unfortunate enough to have been there with an entire 3 girls soccer teams, parents & coaches. The hotel is extremely dirty, unsafe and run down. It is hard to believe that it is still open for business. The first room I got, the bathroom's toilet seat had dried up urine all over it. I was then sent to another room that was already occupied. My third room had what looked like blood stains in the door handle that adjoined the rooms and there were cockroach around the desk and garbage cans. The heater in my room would not work. Some of the other parents & players stayed in rooms where the dead bolt would not work. Needless to say, although we were scheduled to stay there for two nights, we checked out after the first. None of us felt safe staying there for one more night. Although we were there the last weekend in January and had no intentions of using the pool, we happen to have parked right by it and noticed that the water in the pool was between a dark green and almost black color. Absolutely frightening! This place should be shut down by the health dept. Take a look at the reviews on other sites as well. We regret not doing thoroughly reviewing this place before staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Happytravelssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your suggestion. We are sorry to inform that things that have been mentioned in comments are not true. Our swimming pool is open seasonally. Please give us another opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have seen this hotel go thru different ownership over the past 25 year's...some good, some bad. The hotel has recently been bought by the Choice Hotel Chain and is a Quality Inn now. They have made nice improvements. Rooms have been freshly painted, New NICE beds, fresh white duvets and awesome pillows, plus all new flat panel TVs. The lot is extremely well lit. I felt totally safe. The staff was fantastic. The hotel is centrally located....your 5-20 minutes away from practically everything the city has to offer. As a resident here..I am so glad the hotel has been bought by a well known.chain.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yati V, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for writing an appropriate response as we have recently made many changes to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 53 in Fayetteville
109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg

Address: 2910 Sigman St, Fayetteville, NC 28303-4061 (Formerly Inn at Fayetteville/Fort Bragg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Baymont Inn And Suites Fort Bragg
Baymont Inn Fayetteville
Baymont Inn Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing