We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full suites. Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I use the. Marriott hotel group because they provide excellent value and this was no exception clean well laid out room and public spaces. Great breakfast area and food.. Bed comfy room quiet what more can one ask. Staff were pleasant reception lady was not that welcoming which is unusual but she did her job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyCounihan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Kenneth,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us back in April. We pride ourselves in our warm and friendly staff, so you must have had an unusual experience at the reception. Please come back and introduce yourself to management next time you're in town and we will make sure your stay is just as pleasant as your first!



Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

As a former resident of Fayetteville, I'm rather well aware of the city and its hotel offerings. If and when I am to visit now that I've moved away, the Residence Inn (or its sister property, Town Place Suites), are my choices for hotels. Not only are the staff attentive and friendly, but all the rooms are full suites and give me everything I could want in a room. I also have 2 dogs and travel with them often. I've never stayed in a more pet friendly hotel! I've stayed in all room types as well, depending on how many people in our party, and I've never been disappointed in our accommodations!

Room Tip: Rooms book fast, especially during the work week when there are lots of business travelers in the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am a Silver member with Marriott, and I have been to few properties where the people was as friendly as they are here! The woman at the front desk helped me get the reservation and it wasn't easy they are always packed and I had to stay at another Marriott for about a week. The room is very comfortable and homely! It provides a great environment, and room to relax! Highly recommend!

Aaron
Clarksville, TN

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OREILLYAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Got a chance to stay at this hotel over the weekend. We prefer Marriott because of the great customer service and quality. The room (1 bedroom suite) was beyond expectations, and in a great location. Slept like a baby. Would definitely stay at this hotel on my next overnight trip to Fayetteville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am a well traveled Marriott customer - with thousands of miles. I often stay at their Residence Inn Properties when I travel with my children - focusing on the ability to obtain a suite. Most all Residence Inn's I've stayed in have met and exceeded my expectations, but not the Fayetteville Cross Creek Property.

First and foremost, the front desk is nice - as is the common areas. However, the rooms are "sleepy" - or worn. Our bathroom had peeling wallpaper and well worn carpets. Additionally, towel racks were falling off the wall.

Secondly, at 3:00 - my entire family was woken by what sounded like Alfred Hitchcock's "THE BIRDS". Never in my traveling life have I experienced such a thing. For over an hour and a half (remind you - 3:00 am) birds were going wild - just outside of our window. Needless to say, we could not go back to sleep. I finally went down to the Front Desk and the best they could do is offer me another room at full rate (regardless of my desire to get at least 4 hours of sleep). Her response, "you can talk to the manager at 9:00 am"....well guess what, I was leaving at 9:00 am - heading to Savannah, GA (see my review of that property).

When I took it upon myself to "check it out" the next morning, I concluded that my room was directly beneath the "Residence Inn" signage - and birds were nesting there in the hundreds....I further concluded that since the lights are on all night, they must have thought it was daytime...?

Either way, I would not recommend this property to ANYONE.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms beneath the signage! The Birds will keep you up all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrvingtonVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyCounihan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you, we certainly appreciate your feedback and loyalty to Marriott. I would like to apologize for an 'atypical' stay here.

First, I am happy to announce that the Residence Inn by Marriott-Fayetteville Cross Creek is due for a renovation at the end of this year! We understand our property has some wear and tear being that we opened in 2006, but we are excited for a fresh, new look that our guests will be extra pleased with.

As for the unfortunate bird incident, we apologize you did not get much sleep and want to let you know this is the first complaint we have had regarding loud birds outside. We simply cannot control mother nature, as much as we would like to, especially in rare cases like yours.

We hope you come back and give us a second chance to get a good night's rest next time you're in town! We will make sure you are as far away from the sign as possible :)

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I prefer Marriott because of the consistent quality. But at the Fayetteville Residence, the facility and staff were a cut above the rest. Check-in was easy and the desk staff was very polite, helpful and gave me a very good overview of the events that night (Sloppy Joes with Beer & Wine). The room was excellent prepared. Everything worked. And the beds were very comfortable. In the morning, the continental breakfast was hot, with a good choice of selections. Checkout was very easy. Overall I could not be more pleased. If you are at Fort Bragg or just traveling RT 95 in North Caroline, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Just a little bit difficult to locate. It is behind the Towne Place in the same parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you're use to staying at other Residence Inn's like I am you will be shocked by this one. The front desk staff is unattentive. You always feel like you're bothering them. The water went out several times over the course of my stay. In fact, I did not even drink the water. It was always cloudy or yellow so I bought bottled during my stay. There is no dinner like there normally is at a Residence Inn. The breakfast is always rough looking. The bed is beyond awful and everything just smells funny. I would skip this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBSFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyCounihan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize you were not satisfied with your most recent stay with us. We did have a temporary plumbing issue that was on and off for about 48 hours, that we simply could not control ourselves and took immediate action by calling a reputible plumbing company, who ended up fixing the issue. We understand that this was an inconvenience to our guests during that time and did our best to be as accommodating as possible, to those who voiced their concerns.

We pride ourselves in our warm and friendly staff, and are sorry you feel you did not receive the utmost highest level of service at our front desk. We have daily meetings with the staff, to teach and promote outstanding customer service. You can see in many of these TripAdvisor comments, that our staff is commended for their kindness.

Residence Inn does in fact have evening socials, however, they are limited to Monday-Thursday from 6-7:30PM. You must have been here on a Fri-Sunday if we did not have one. In addition, we offer a full-hot breakfast buffet, in which the kitchen and breakfast area has a 100% Sanitation rating. We have two wonderful ladies in our morning kitchen staff, who prepares breakfast fresh every morning.

Please let us know when you will be returning back to the area, and give us another chance to show you a wonderful hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek

Address: 1468 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $144 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Fayetteville Cross Creek is your home away from home. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily and evening Mix (Mon-Wed) complete with complimentary appetizers, beer and wine. We also have an indoor pool & spa, onsite exercise room, wireless internet, a sports court and laundry facilities for our guest pleasure and convenience. Guests also enjoy the 3 surrounding restaurants in which they can walk to: Memphis BBQ, Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel. The Residence Inn is the closest all-suite hotel to Fort Bragg. Come on over and experience our excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott - Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville
Residence Inn Fayetteville
Marriott Fayetteville
Fayetteville Marriott
Fayetteville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing