We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It's a beautiful hotel. Everyone is cordial and friendly. The rooms are clean and I love the fact that it has a refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave oven. Although I didn't have time to use the pool or physical fitness room, it's great to know that when the opportunity arises, in the future, I have that option. The breakfast was delicious and the person in charge was very friendly. The receptionist were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg. We love to hear our guests say that we exceeded their expectations. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback to all of the trip advisor users. When you visit next time, we hope you enjoy our pool or physical fitness room. I certainly hope you will visit with us again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    132
    38
    3
    3
See reviews for
296
135
81
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There aren't many things to do in Fayetteville but the Hilton Garden Inn is surely a spot to rest your weary legs. Clean room, easy to find, and a simple quiet stay. If I was in town again I would stay here just to be close to the Mash House.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBeardedGentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I have made several attempts to get in touch with all guests including you that have left a review for our hotel and team members on tripadvisor in the past and have not heard back from.

My name is Anand Dutta and I am the General Manager of the hotel since July 15, 2013 It has always been the goal of my team and I that all our guest receive excellent service and leave 100% satisfied. Your stay here was prior to my time and most of the current team members and the average review you have left for our hotel is not reflective of its current standing or spirit. It does defer our ranking which we take great pride in but unfortunately there is not much we can do as we remain dented responsible for actions of others

I am confident that given a chance to speak with you in person or over the phone you will see that I can turn this average 3 star experience around to a 5 star experience, I kindly request you to give me this opportunity to see what I may be able to do for you and in turn help me and my associates earn a positive reputation for this property and motivate us to do a better job and enjoy coming to work on a daily basis.

Looking forward to hear from you at your convenience, please feel free to call me directly at 910-568-7927 or 910-860-3600

Sincerely,
Anand Dutta
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Fayetteville / Fort Bragg, NC.
anand.dutta@hilton.com
910-860-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had no issues. The room was clean, it was quiet and the staff was very welcoming. The overall atmosphere was very peaceful. There was a sleep number bed in the King size bedroom which I found very comfortable and easy to use. I did not eat breakfast but I did see a vast array of options and a very nice accommodating staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tameika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our bed and our service. Please come back and visit us again real soon. We will be waiting for you.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia,USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We returned to this hotel based on our previous visits, they have always met our expectations. This trip they exceeded our expectations and made a very difficult time a little easier. Visiting due to a relative being in the hospital, we booked 3 nights, the 2nd night he passed away. The staff went out of their way to change our reservation to 6 nights, keeping us in a suite at a special rate. Despite being almost sold out, the manager went one step further, putting our soon to arrive adult children in the adjoining room, in fact the hotel was sold out when they arrived. The rooms were on the first floor, quiet and easy in out with the side entrance. Breakfast was very good, cooked to order as usual, and as Honors Gold, it comes with the room. While the lounge is small, the service was excellent and we were able to find nice quiet spots with family members in the evening. Various members of the staff expessed their condolences to us in a private and comforting manner. Overall this is an excellent Hotel in many ways, but the staff really makes it outstanding! While it may have helped that we are Honors Gold, this Garden Inn will always be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations both in service and with our amenity offerings. All of our associates are truly committed to providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests and they are empowered to do whatever it takes to make a guest happy. Thank you!

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn/Ft. Bragg. This is now my hotel of choice when I'm in the area. Staff is nice, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The only thing I could say they should change is adding outlets by the bed or in the lamp base. I had to charge my phone at the desk...not very useful unless you have 100ft charger cord. Still worth the stay. **Breakfast is not included with your stay you, but my first stay they did give me free breakfast passes**

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the very near future! Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is your standard Garden Inn. The staff were friendly and my room was to my satisfaction.

It's in an ok location but could be better in my opinion. The building, while nice, just seems slightly out of place with respect to the other buildings around it.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance, however I preferred to drive.

The only strange item I noted was the bar. Most HGI bars are out in the open adjacent to the dining area. The bar at this location was tucked away off to the side of the lobby area in a tiny room with limited seating. Not certain I understand that configuration.

All in all, it's a fine property and I will stay here again should I be traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stays with us. We love it when our guests decide to come back because of the service that they experienced during their visit. Regarding the Bar location, this is a new concept the brand was looking into. We appreciate your comments as it helps us identify our guest's needs. We're glad you stayed with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed one night at the Hilton Garden on Business. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice, the room was comfortable. I will stay there again on my next trip to Fayetteville. It's close to many good restaurants, within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay here with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, hotel amenities, and attractive location! I will share your comments with our team here on property. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to our wonderful city.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Address: 4025 Sycamore Dairy Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg hotel, conveniently located within two miles of Fort Bragg. Shop at Cross Creek Mall, dine in one or two of more than 100 area restaurants and visit FORSCOM complex and military business park, just minutes from our hotel. The Crown Center Coliseum and Expo Center, offering numerous sports venues and meetings, is 10 minutes away. Catch the latest release at the movie theater within walking distance of our Fayetteville hotel. Work, rest and play at Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg. Expect great business amenities such as our complimentary 24-hour Business Center, two spacious meeting rooms and complimentary WiFi access. Stay productive while on the road at our hotel and then relax in the heated, indoor pool and soothe tired muscles in the whirlpool spa. Spend some time enjoying the Fayetteville area attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg hotel has 104 Guest Rooms, all with the latest technology and modern amenities. Stay connected to family and friends with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on last minute work at the large desk with supportive ergonomic chair and desk-level outlets. Use the secure printing facility to the 24-hour Business Center for your convenience. Relax on the innovative Garden Sleep System(R) bed and watch an in-room movie or cable on your HD TV. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Indulge in evening room service for dinner or relax over drinks in the cozy Pavilion Lounge. Browse the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) featuring a range of refrigerated, frozen and microwavable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. Keep on top of work in the 24-hour complimentary Business Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg hotel is located in the western suburbs of the City of Fayetteville, just off the All American Freeway 401 bypass exit. This great location is convenient for many local restaurants and Skibo Road, a major retail and hospitality area. Explore Cross Creek Mall, only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Hilton Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing