We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite fast places to go”
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #290 of 527 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorite fast places to go”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stumbled on Zaxbys a few years ago here when it first came and its still very tasty. Their grilled chicken house zalad is my favorite fast food salad out there. The chicken fingers are also very good as are the cookies! My husband likes the chicken blue zalad... Price is good and quality very good. And they have a drive thru too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freedom352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food is pretty good for fast food. The service is always pleasant, and the atmosphere is pleasant. Great french fries and milkshakes!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Small proportions for a good chunk of change. Food was cold and not right. Sweet tea was old and super sweet

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhammer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Remember Chicken is just a bird!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Remember chicken is just a bird!! Anyone can cook it! Zaxby's does have great sides and salads though! Try their fried mushrooms or cheese bites!! To die for! Prices are a bit steep for the nibblers but they are delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good fast food chicken place”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great alternative to KFC or Popeyes. They have a real spicey sauce for the wings which I loved. For a fast food restaurant, I found it to be top notch. I am not a fan of fast food but would choose this place over the alternatives.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon42262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 
Fayetteville, NC
Fayetteville, NC
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing