We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent service and food”

Luigi's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 523 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent service and food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Luigi's has never let us down. The service is always excellent as is the food. They have a varied menu with something for every palate. We are as likely to have steak or seafood as Italian as all types of food are are excellent. If they have a special that you would rather have prepared differently they are always willing to work with you. The restaurant is quiet and well separated from the bar. They have an excellent wine list. We have never been disappointed at Luigi's!! It is our go to place in Fayetteville. Thanks to Nicole our excellent server last night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debrakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    134
    49
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time visit”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited here with family who live in Fayetteville and loved the place! Our server was wonderful and took great care of us (wish I had written her name somewhere so could mention her in this review). The bread and dipping sauce were so good, a little different type dipping sauce, but so tasty!! My husband and I ordered salads and they were very fresh and delicious! We enjoyed a bottle of wine with our meal as well! This will definitely be a place to visit again when we are in the Fayetteville area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mars1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I visited this restaurant last night. I was not impressed.The service was good, our waitress was really good at checking on us and keeping the glasses refilled. The food was ok. I wasn't a fan of the dipping sauce for the bread, I like balsamic vinegar but not to dip the bread in. I ordered baked penne with marinara because I do not eat meat. The sauce, to me, seemed as though it were tomato paste, it was very thick and the cheese on top, to me seemed as if it were out of a bag. I was surprised when the waitress ask if I wanted fresh cheese and I anticipated they would grate it but it was scooped out of a container & was already pre-grated. The house salad was ok, but I ask for a vinaigrette dressing which for my liking was too much and so were the herbs that were put in the salad. Prices were reasonable but I doubt I would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adnrn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigisnc_owner, Guest Relations Manager at Luigi's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that the Luigi's staff met your expectations. All of the sauces at Luigi's are homemade. In fact, the recipes have been in the family for generations. We hope that you will give Luigi's another try. If you like steak~ we have quite a few to select from. Also, if you enjoy rack of lamb, you must try ours. Get it Greek style. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. Luigi's hopes you enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food; friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fantastic Italian food. Granted, I likely would slurp down any pasta with sauce, but this was extra good. I enjoyed chicken soup, a great salad, delicious bread, and some kind of chicken with white sauce, which was very moist and tender. I sat at the bar, where two regular patrons introduced me to the bar staff and manager, who were very nice. These patrons told me that the staff will let you walk into the wine cellar to personally select your wine, though I did not confirm this. They also have a huge wine-by-the-glass menu. Only drawback is small, cramped, parking lot off a busy highway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigisnc_owner, Guest Relations Manager at Luigi's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. Glad you got to meet some of our loyal customers. Next time you will have to tour the wine cellar. Hope we get to serve you again! Take care and thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Simply awesome.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

First time here and just awesome. Wine, bread, she crab soup, lasagna, and ravioli. Wow. Meat sauce is awesome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing