We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Sherefe

Sherefe
Ranked #5 of 527 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sherefe (pronounced "shedefay") means "Cheers!" In Turkish. Owning a restaurant was a dream for owner/chef, Mustafa Somar, for many years. In 2003, the dream became a reality, when he opened Sherefe Mediterranean Grill on Ramsey Street. After 10 years, we relocated to a much larger and more beautiful location in historic downtown Fayetteville, North Carolina where we now boast a two story building, four dining rooms, and a full bar! Along with the location, the vision has also evolved...Mediterranean Grill was all about authenticity and while we remain authentic, our focus has become fresh, healthy, local and sustainable. While we don't cater to any particular dietary plan, the Mediterranean diet is a natural fit for gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan and even paleo as demonstrated at our cooking classes.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had never been to this restaurant and was excited to go with some friends for a casual evening out. The atmosphere was very cozy. Beautiful chandeliers and small tables, just a nice set up. We were seated in the private room due to our larger party. The waiter was fabulous and very patient with all of us who couldn't decide over the fantastic choices.

I ordered an asparagus appetizer that had a creamy drizzle and feta cheese, and could have just eaten ten orders of that and been done with my meal. SO.GOOD. The asparagus was roasted to perfection and the creamy drizzle was perfect. In my book, anything with feta is a winner.

My entree was the Greek Salad, and it too was really delish. Very fresh.

All in all, this was a great first time at a downtown restaurant that I will surely go back to!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    68
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We finally went to the new location tonight...unfortunately only to be very disappointed. Neither the food nor the service lived up to the hype. Our soup was cold. The quinoa tabouli was gritty, which means the quinoa was not rinsed properly, but when mentioned to the waitress she just said that that's how quinoa tastes ( I know better!) So I did not eat it, although we paid extra for it. We had to go and find our waitress twice for service....one time she was sitting on a sofa in the back room on the phone.
All in all....the food was not worth the price and the service was certainly not up to par. We will not go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuedel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love the downtown move”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

They are located in the old Duff's Tea Room which is within walking distance from the courthouse. I am a very happy lady now at lunch. Parking is a challenge for the courthouse so having a great place with really food food close by is a treat.

Their lunch menu is perfect. Great dishes at a decent price. I had a hard time picking just one entree. The service was great too. I hope they stay downtown for a long time.!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Fayetteville”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The new location in downtown Fayetteville is gorgeous, there is a nice bar downstairs with intimate tables in the dining area and upstairs there are larger tables. The owner is most always at the restaurant and will walk around ask if you are enjoying your meal. But the real delight at this restaurant is the food. With daily menu changes and specials you are sure to be happy each time you dine here. I have never ordered anything that I didn't like but let me mention the ceviche appetizer, it's incredible. It is, hands down, the best place to eat in Fayetteville with a unique atmosphere and menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HJMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST Food in Fayetteville”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Consistently the best food in Fayetteville. My family gets tired of hearing me say that's where I want to go when we go out to eat. I'm sad that we have left the area and won't be able to go here any more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jla1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherefe also viewed

 

Been to Sherefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing