We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised”
Review of Marquis Bistro

Marquis Bistro
Ranked #42 of 521 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

What a surprise. Usually restaurants attached to hotels do not serve the best food, but the Marquis Bistro is better than most places in Fayetteville to dine. The menu selection was good, the food was good, and the wait staff very attentive. If you are staying at the Double Tree, or any where close by, I would give it a try. I don't think you will be disappointed. I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here, and all were good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not impressed for the price!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Thought i'd try something a little different on my most recent stay in Fayetteville! Took while for the food and it really wan't that good.
Last time eating there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just What Was Needed on the Trip”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Marquis Bistro will not win any Michelin Stars, however, it is a good restaurant with reasonable prices at a convenient location right inside the hotel where I stay when driving from north to south and from south to north on I-95 in Fayetteville. It is located in the Hilton Garden Inn right off the exit on I-95 and stays open until 10 or 11 pm most days. The bartender and wait staff are extremely friendly and courteous. The food ranges from simple pub fare to full meals. It is reasonably priced and a great alternative to fast food or low end chain choices while traveling.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Haven on a rain/sleet with snow flake night.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Staying next door at a slightly less costly motel it ws a pleasant surprise to find a nice restaurant with good service close by our motel. We were greeted warmly!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Choice”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Dinner selection and preparation wonderful. Service terrific. Breakfast buffet delicious. Bobby Ray a joy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yucatan-Admirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquis Bistro also viewed

 
Fayetteville, NC
Fayetteville, NC
 
Fayetteville, NC
 

Been to Marquis Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing