We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use to be a regular”
Review of Hunan Garden

Hunan Garden
Ranked #130 of 527 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Use to be a regular”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We use to eat here every week. The food is ok, kinda pricey if you eat after lunch time special. The ladies that work upfront are always pleasant but the servers could be more of a service when dinning in...meaning they hardly check on our table, have to ask for a refilld, they eat on the job instead of attending to their tables. Panda House across the street is much better.. service, food, and price wise is 100% better. They are the owners of what was called China Chef before. Panda House hands down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvermoontress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love the Food!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Chinese food here is awesome! There are many meal combinations to choose from, and the prices (especially at lunch), are very reasonable. I love the lo mein, and my husband adores their Hunan beef. This is the only Chinese restaurant in town that I frequent, although there are some terrific thai restaurants in town where I go. It can get quite busy during lunch during the week and Saturdays. The only downside is the building itself. It is in serious need of an update, particularly the restrooms! You need a remodel!!! The waiters and waitresses are always nice, so I tolerate the dated interior!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ercokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hunan has long been a favorite of ours for years....food is ALWAYS top quality and reasonably priced....and the staff are excellent. We normally order take out, but eating on site is pleasant. The only concern I have is with the decor. Hasn't been updated in some time, but the dining area is clean and service is very good. I prefer the seafood dishes (#1), but the beef dishes are very tasty also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We always order take-out from here. The staff is very friendly, and the food is pretty good for the price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daphne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best value in Fayetteville”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hunan Garden is the best value I know of in Fayetteville for good food at a reasonable price in a clean restaurant with nice atmosphere and good service. Hunan Garden has a wide range of lunch choices for between $6.95 and $7.50. The volume is such that my wife always takes home about half of her lunch in a box and the price therefore includes two meals for us. The only caveat I may have it that the food at Hunan Garden suits the tastes of Americans, not Chinese people. But the food at Hunan Garden does live up to the standards that I prefer a Chinese restaurant to maintain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunan Garden also viewed

 
Fayetteville, NC
 

Been to Hunan Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing