We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of this hotel which is not "pet friendly"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beware of this hotel which is not "pet friendly"”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I made a phone reservation with this hotel several weeks before going back up north. When making the reservation, I mentioned that we have a little kitty and I wanted to make sure the hotel was pet friendly. She said they are and never mentioned there was a problem with kitties. When I called to confirm the reservation the day before arriving there, the manager answered the phone and said that they only take dogs and not cats and are cancelling my reservation. He was not at all pleasant and never apologized for the person who accepted my reservation. He was totally rude. So beware if you have a pet which is not a dog.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belkins, IRC at Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
During the reservation process you were told that we do not accept cats. It is unfortunate for current cat owners, that past cat owners have abused the hotel rooms.

I'm terribly sorry you were not happy with our hotel, but know we always strive to accommodate our guest requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    11
    2
    10
See reviews for
54
21
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New River, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here three months ago. It was just what I needed at that time. When I returned to the area, I called for reservations again. It was just as nice, if not better. This placed could be my home away from home (if ever I return). Thanks for a nice, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loyd747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, good size room with two queens. Hotel looks as if it had a major refurb.

Some parts of the hotel like the lobby and the bathrooms still look dated. Walls fairly thin. Breakfast pretty limited. Next to a garage. No view.

Overall, a pretty good choice for a night. Quite a way from I95.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Visit was for medical seminar and was in perfect location to restaurants, mall, and medical center/hospital(walking distance). Great polite, quite, and clean environment. The refrigerator and microwave were an extra cost effective surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBL565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed one night in a 2 queen room and enjoyed the comfort of the firm beds. The pullout couch was also well appreciated. (The linens were in the dresser drawers.) The suprisingly spacious room was clean and the decor was up-to-date. There were adequate lamps and wall plugs as well.

Room access is exclusively interior, and the parking lot was well lit, so we felt safe. Luggage carts were provided near the elevator. The front desk attendants were very friendly.

Be sure to bring your own hair conditioner if you use it. The complimentary shampoo bottles say "conditioning shampoo", but don't let that fool you. Additionally, if you need a hair dryer, be sure to request one at the front desk ahead of time, as there is not one in the room. Plenty of towels, washcloths and linens were provided in the room.

The door to the bathroom is a pocket door. Pro - No wasted space. Con - No bathroom door lock. We had a shower only - no tub. After trying different shower pressure settings, I settled on the pulse to achieve enough water pressure to rinse my hair.

We were travelling with a group, and I overheard one person mention their shower door was askew and therefore did not close all the way, causing the water to pool on the floor. Our shower door shut properly. Everthing in the room worked as expected.

The hotel is located near restaurants and a gas station. We did not take advantage of the continental breakfast at the hotel because it was all bread products/starches and we needed protein for our busy day.

We were pleased with the value for this area, and are planning to stay here again in the very near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Chrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away for our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Front desk staff was super nice and made you feel at home. Rooms were very nice and obvious that owners are trying to really update motel. Best tv we ever laid eyes on!!! Comfortable beds and overall very pleasant stay. Close to coliseum, hospital and shopping. If ever in area again would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here back in 2010 visiting my son at FT Bragg. With another trip planned to Fayetteville in August, I knew where I wanted to stay. I was not disappointed. The remodeling that has occurred here is awesome. All of the room have been updated. One of the things I like most of all is the fridge and microwave in all the rooms. The rooms are spacious and laid out well. The owner, SK and his wife, Mrs SK, take a personal interest in all of they're guests. The people they have hired for their staff are courteous and friendly. Although I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, the people at the front desk always greeted me when I returned as though they have known me for years. The location of the hotel is great, too. Just minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. The price is also one of the best around, as well. Stay here on your next trip to Fayettevlle, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard19792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#22 of 51 in Fayetteville
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
6.4 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 51 in Fayetteville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#27 of 51 in Fayetteville
61 reviews
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
284 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Address: 3136 Bordeaux Park Dr, Fayetteville, NC 28306-2893 (Formerly Fayetteville Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville-Fort Bragg is centrally located 1 mile south of the All-American Expressway and 8 miles south of Fort Bragg Main Gate. All rooms have 40" HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. The Crown Center Coliseum, Cross Creek Mall, Downtown Hay Street Restaurants, and Fayetteville Regional Airport are all just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fayetteville Inn And Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing