We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #34 of 522 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The food was great I would continue to go there! The waitress was very nice..

Helpful?
Thank Goodpuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    47
    33
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food with good friends”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great restaurant, had the grilled salmon and it was good, atmosphere was very nice

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“gigantic portions”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

my boyfriend and myself visited cheddars cafe 2/21/2012 for lunch. the restaurant was very busy but we were seated quickly. we ordered the onion rings for an appetizer and the portion was bigger than any place i've been to and they were excellent. i ordered the country fried steak and it was great and my boyfriend ordered the castfish and said that it was great also. the lunch portions were very large and the prices were very reasonable. i plan on visiting again very soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsnnybnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Giving Them a Pass This Time”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I went to Cheddars tonight for dinner. We arrived a little before 6 PM and a line was starting to form. For those of you that are not familiar with Fayetteville, there are long lines at almost every restaurant here at dinner time.

We were seated in 20 minutes and we really liked the decor. We noticed there were no TV's in the dining area , which was refreshing. Our server Preston was very upbeat and somewhat of a showman.

We ordered a spinach dip w/chips appetizer which was very good. My wife ordered a Steak and Shrimp dinner and I had the catfish with red beans and rice. Everything was flavorful but our food wasnt hot when it arrived. We were given a small serving of tartar sauce, which wasnt enough for our seafood. We asked for more and was told the restaurant was out!

The Fayetteville Cheddars does have potential, but they need to understand there are always crowds here in Fayetteville. There is no reason a restaurant should run out of tartar sauce when they have seafood on the menu!

Despite the issues we had, we will probably go there again because the food was tasty even though it wasnt hot, and their prices are very affordable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guestspeakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointment on Valentines Day”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I took my wife to Cheddar's for a late lunch on Valentines Day. We had heard good things about it, so decided to check it out. We waited 20 minutes for a table, which is a long time for us on a mid-afternoon. The wait staff was excellent. The kitchen on the other hand, was not. Our order was lost, and by the time it did arrive, everything was dry. I had the New Orleans Pasta, and was not happy with it. My wife had the Chicken Alfredo, and she was not happy as well. Overall, we were not impressed with the menu choices. The staff was great, the restaurant was new, but we will not go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBums36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
Fayetteville, NC
Fayetteville, NC
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing