We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Happy”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #12 of 521 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. This franchise, operated under Home-Grown Industries of Georgia, Inc., is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow Mushroom's menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Happy”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was so excited when Mellow Mushroom came to town. Great pizza and a good beer selection. Nice, helpful staff. A very pleasant place to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    51
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well tastes ok but way over priced would not go back”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I went here for lunch on December 16, 2012. i had half of the shrimp sandwitch priced 6.99 no side item included. The sandwitch tasted just ok but was not worth what I payed. Also the wine situation was a problem. The only options they had for white wine by the glass cost $7.00 for one glass. This Mellow Mushroom is ba jip and totally uncalled for. There are other restaurants
in this town that charge $2.29 for what you charge $7.oo shame on you. This place is a rip off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Although this is fairly new in Fayetteville, it's a welcome addition. Good pizza, and salad. Friendly staff, a little loud inside, probably due to the decor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
334 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“A place to eat another type of Pizza”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Menu has lots of different types of pizza, i got one with Cajun shrimp and blue cheese. It was delicious, would def go back. Not the type of place you replace a "normal" pizza night with. But the type of place you go when you want something unusual.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GDGandTBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Good Beer Selection”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've dined here several times since it opened. Generally speaking, I've always been impressed with the quality and the selection of the food and beer on the menu. My only complain is the inconsistency with the service. Most time I end up going, it is as part of a larger group on a busy night. This tends to bog down and challenge the wait staff. Service is never horrible, but slows down alot. I've also dealt with order accuracy issues on occasion. I would definetely return to eat here again. The food and beverage more than makes up for occasional service slippage.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank X61624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing