We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG... Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had to stay here while traveling... company booked it. Boy did they get an earful!
not in a good area of town.
carpet was disgusting. (squishy and dirty)
and the ROACHES were horrible.. spent 2nd night in my car.
NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank abagarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Although we value our guest's comments, we do have some guests that no matter how hard we try we can't seem to satisfy. When a guest asks for a smoking room we try to accommodate. Our smoking rooms take up one third of our hotel and they are primed for our smoking guests. If we have any issues with our rooms they we take care of them immediately. We haven't had any complaints about bugs in our rooms but if we ever do, we have a contract with Orkin Pest Control. We value our guest comments and try to satisfy each and every guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

The front desk staff was very accomodating, especially when we checked in to a "non-smoking" room which smelled god awful, and not non-smoking at all. Very moldy air conditioner that barely put out sort of cool air into the musty smell room. The rooms looking nothing like the pictures, and the neighborhood is a little less than desirable. But, I used point and the stay was free, so I got what I paid for. Stay as a last resort.

Room Tip: I really can't reco,,end any of the rooms, other than try to stay on the 1st floor, the steps an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Or staff is friendly staff and good customer service is what we get complimented on the most. We are an older hotel in an average neighborhood so our service sticks out. We can accommodate any guest no matter the circumstance. Yes, we do have older rooms but we also have newer model renovated rooms as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stay there just one night. I parked my car in the lot. I clearly brought my cannon SLR camera to my room. To be honesty, the cleanness and front desk service is good. I left hotel next day and drove to NY. After 100 miles driving, I found I lost my camera in my room. I contacted their manager twice and front desk once. I said I lost my camera in my room. They said will reply me in one day. But no reply. Until I contacted Hotwire Service Representative, I contacted hotel manager again. They said no housekeepers or stuff found my camera and their camera cannot see my car because of angel problem. I just want to share this bad memory with other potential residents. Be careful of your belongings over there! I lost a big camera and many pics, much more than the money saved over there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We're always happy to know that our guests are satisfied with our staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We do tend to have some guests that leave things behind that we take pride in storing for a guest's return or sending out to a guest's address. Not all the time do guests leave things behind but when they do we try to take care of it until they return or send it out to them if they've left something behind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was great because we had a block of rooms for a funeral. It all worked out very well. The staff was very courteous and helpful no matter what the issue was. I would stay here again. I was able to sleep peacefully even though the hotel is near a busy street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was good value for the price after a difficult check-in. The receptionist was not at all familiar with check in procedure. After travelling 12 hours, we were prolonged at the front desk as the girl tried to figure out how to add the choice member , how to key in the info we gave her. She didn't know how to change form of payment. Photo id is required. Very frustrating. Office closed from 11pm to 7am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This place doesnt looks so bad from the out side.. but once you look inside a room its Dirty. Flat out dirty. They provided basically nothing but towels and TP.
The heater barely worked. The none smoking room reeks of smoke.


Why did we stay here after smelling and seeing this?! Well it was 2 in the morning after traveling for 18 hours to get to Bragg.
We're cutting our reservations short to find a cleaner/safer/family friendly hotel.

Avoid!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate every guest's comment whether its a compliment or something that we need to improve on. In this case, our facility does have a good curbside appeal and our rooms are clean and comfortable. We are an extended stay hotel so our guests who stay with us for one week or more only get service once a week and then they also get an additional towels and trash day. For our daily guests they receive cleaning everyday. We have housekeepers that work everyday so if there is an issue with service we will gladly take care of it. Our mission is to provide a good guest room at a good price so our guests can feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Pet friendly, for a fee. The room is a little small, but it's clean and safe and the front desk staff and maintenance staff are all very nice and helpful! We stayed while looking for a home after we relocated from Ohio. I would recommend it to others, especially if you have a dog.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate comments from our guests and try our best to satisfy each and every one of them. We are happy to know when we've achieved our mission

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
#37 of 53 in Fayetteville
46 reviews
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville West
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
3.2 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville
Value Place Fayetteville
#16 of 53 in Fayetteville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg

Address: 3719 Bragg Blvd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $37 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing