We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for about 3 months traveling with work, which I do often. I've stayed in places that have made an impression before, but none compare with the Candlewood Suites! The rooms were wonderful, thank you Shonda and Tammy! The front desk was always helpful, thank you Shauna and La'june! Any concerns I may have had were handled quickly, thank you James! If ever in the area again, I will be back! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSunny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear KSunny_13
Thank you for your recent review of the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft Bragg!!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Our entire TEAM strive to deliver excellent customer service to all of our guests. They do enjoy what they do and try to make all of our guests feel like they are home away from home~
We do hope to see you again if you are ever in our area.
Regards
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    33
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
51
15
11
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I travel about 7 months out of the year and stay at various hotels and this hotel is GREAT! I stayed at this hotel for 83 days and it is one of the best. The front desk staff ( I met them all, Candice, Neshia, Bobby) was always polite and courteous and made you feel welcome there. They always made you feel at home when your leaving or coming in for the day. The Housekeepers were the friendliest I've met on my travels and service too my room was excellant. (Thanks, Carolyn). Michele in sales worked with me prior to my arrival to get myself and 7 other employees on the team at various times in the hotel so we were not spread out all over town. (Thank you very much) I would have to say the management, Paula and Adam, have a great team in the Candlewood, Fayetteville and being away from home on business for long periods of time they all make if feel somewhat like home. Thanks for the great stay!!!!!! Would definately pick this hotel over all the others in Fayetteville. Vic

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicR279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear VicR279

WOW~ 125%!!! That made our week for sure. Thank you for adding your review to our Tripadvisor page. Every TEAM member here at the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft Bragg believe in delivering great service to all of our guests. We know you can choose anywhere to stay, and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Everyone from line level employee to management sincerely take pride in our hotel and enjoy delivering a GREAT HOTEL our GUESTS LOVE!
We do appreciate you sharing with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels!
Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are looking for a good night's sleep, be aware that the floors in this hotel are very thin (probably wood floor boards, not concrete) and that you can hear every sound in the room above you, including every footstep and people having sex. We stayed here for one night and could not get any sleep because of the noise. The hotel was located about 15 minutes from I-95 and in a seedy-looking area. The room seemed relatively clean until I saw pubic hairs in the bathtub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steverino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear steverino1

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay.
We NEVER like to hear that we were not up to your standards!! At anytime, if you are ever not satisfied whether it be here or anywhere, please let the hotel know, and I am almost positive they will most definitely try to make it right!! We pride ourselves in making all of our guests happy, at all times, and again am sorry you did not have the same experience as the majority of our guests do.

Thanks again for letting us know!

Adam Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business. I have also stayed in the Extended Stay Deluxe hotel that is near by in the past. I would definitely recommend Candlewood Suites over Extended Stay. Not only is it a nicer hotel, but they actually have a reward system for frequent travelers like myself.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear adamgarner
Thank you for sharing your review of the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft Bragg! We are delighted our hotel was the right fit for your traveling needs. At Candlewood Suites, we do believe in putting everything you need in your room and to always deliver GREAT customer service.
Our Priority Club Rewards will be changing in July to IHG Rewards Club!! This is great and exciting news for all members. It will give you the opportunity to earn points and levels faster and offer some great benefits. Keep a look out for that!!
As always, thank you for choosing us!
Travel Safe~

Adam K Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very courteous staff. They make the place! We stay here every month to visit our son. Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Rooms are clean and very comfortable beds. Looking forward to using one of the nice grills to cook out on this summer! Great Wi-Fi access along with a DVD player and large TV you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volvogsm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear volvogsm007
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft Bragg!
We so appreciate the kinds words and accolades. We use all reviews as learning and celebration opportunities. Our entire TEAM thanks you!
Please thank your son for all he does to protect our FREEDOM, and the sacrifices he and your family make to keep us the Land of the FREE and the HOME of the BRAVE!!

See you soon!

Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room was fabulous. We enjoyed the nicely appointed kitchen and especially the dishwasher. The staff was great.

If you are staying here, try to get a room on the front because rooms on the back may be noisy because of the bar behind the building.

The hotel is centrally located just a short drive from several nice restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Yaloo
Thank you for sharing your review with us!! We are so happy your visit with us was GREAT! We are happy you enjoyed the amenities our Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft Bragg has to offer. Our entire TEAM believes in delivering GREAT customer service, and in turn, creating GREAT HOTELS our GUESTS LOVE!!
We hope to see you again when you travel to our area!!

Thank you again!

Adam K. Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed one night at this property which seems to be primarily geared to extended stay clientele. Everything was new, and clean. Property location was away from the main drag and located next to a driving range. There is an adjacent night club with live music on the weekends, so if you are seeking quiet, make the request to be on the driving range side of the hotel. Stayed in a "single" room (one could only get into bed from one side as other side was next to the wall). The bed sagged and creaked when getting in and out of bed as it seemed like the mattress and box spring were not equally worn. The only other complaint is regarding breakfast. There is only a small pantry with refrigerated and packaged food for purchase. This hotel is designed to have guests eating in their rooms. Apart from the pantry, there is no restaurant, breakfast area, etc within the hotel where hot or cold breakfast food can be ordered and consumed. One other note, this property is located in a community with a lot of military activity. Although I realised this, it would have been helpful to know that a night training drill with mortar fire might be a possibility.

Room Tip: If a quiet room is preferred, ask for the driving range side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear lovetotravel275
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We love that you were happy with our clean rooms and great service. Candlewoods do not offer a "complimentary continental breakfast' but we always keep our Candlewood Cupboard stocked with a great selection of breakfast options. We are definitely a great choice for extended stay, but always a good choice for one or two nights as well. As for the military maneuvers on Fort Bragg..........we just call that the "Sound of Freedom"!

Sincerely~

Adam K Collier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Property: Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing