We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the most fun!”

ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Named one of USA Today's 10 Great Zip Lines! ZipQuest is a world-class zipline tour and nature adventure in Fayetteville, North Carolina. Zip through the treetops and over the region's only waterfall. ZipQuest is one of the most thrilling activities in Fayetteville - great for family adventures, group activities, team-building retreats, and excursions from nearby Fort Bragg.
Knightdale, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the most fun!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I took my three boys ages 10, 12, 14 to ZipQuest this past week and all of us had an awesome time. Now my mom wants to come! Our guides were Greg and CT and we felt like we were in good hands with them as guides. They were very knowledgeable and had lots of jokes to keep us entertained. It was definitely the highlight of our summer!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Front Office Manager at ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Wow, I'm glad to hear that you guys enjoyed our course and that this experience made a great summertime memory that your boys and you will have to cherish forever. We would love to have you guys come back and definitely bring mom with, I know you guys will have a blast. Thank you for writing this review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    20
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first class operation”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As the general manager of an outdoor adventure park in Georgia I can honestly tell you that these guys have a great course. We did the tour with 2 sisters aged 90 and 92 (they were not guides) Greg and Marc (the guides) showed great patience and professionalism on the tour. First class outfit. Great course. Beautiful scenery. Don't hesitate to check these guys out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Front Office Manager at ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for stopping by and trying out our course. The guides said they had a great time on your tour. We appreciate the you taking the time to write this review as well and we're glad to hear your feedback. Once again, let us know if you ever need anything and feel free to come back anytime. Might have to check out our NightQuest next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great and exciting fun!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My sons went on the ziplines with some others from our youth group. Everyone loved it! Even the one who was afraid of the heights they were going up to. Love the pictures that they took and sent to the group, too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sneezymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Front Office Manager at ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I'm glad your youth group came out to visit us. This really is a neat bonding opportunity for all types of groups. It makes a great experience and lasting memories. Thank you for your review, we'd love to have your group back out here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most fun ever in the sky”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First off the instructors Ashlee and Katlyn, were most helpful, I was nervous and honestly afraid, They help guide you through each step of Safety first, then an instruction on harness and zip lining, I was shaking at first, but as I got to the third Zip Line confidence overcame my fear, The tree top adventure is a must see attraction, coming from Salem MA, I had no idea what to expect, except for facing my fear of heights, I zipped over a running river which by the way a deer was swimming in, I saw amazing sights that you have to see for yourself, the entire tour was about an hour and forty five minutes, but the time flew so fast, maybe for the zip lines are amazingly fast as well, I hope that if you want to take on an adventure with fun and education that you go to Zip Quest, Though rated one of the best ten Zip lines I truly feel it is the only one and sure hope my next visit to NC brings me back to Zip Quest, Fun, safe, and lots of laughs along the way!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank magicRick729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Front Office Manager at ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Ashlee and Katlyn will be pleased to know they made you feel comfortable. I see lots of deer out here; however, I have yet to see one crossing the water. I'll keep my eyes open for that opportunity. Thank you for visiting us and writing a review. Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My 10 year old son and I did the NightQuest Zip Line and it was amazing! The guides were hilarious and very helpful. Safety was always priority #1 and no corners were cut. They did a great job keeping my son engaged and laughing to get his confidence up. The mandatory training was cool; everyone had to demonstrate they could safely zip, brake, and move themselves if they got stuck. All the platforms and bridges are in immaculate shape. It was nighttime so I can't comment on the views LOL If you're looking for a trip you'll never forget, I highly recommend Zip Quest, and especially NightQuest.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcmillion803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Front Office Manager at ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for trying out our NightQuest, it really is an awesome adventure. Our guides love to make everyone feel comfortable and they are really good at following the guidelines and protocols we have in place to make sure you are secure on our canopy tour. Once again, thank you for taking the time on writing this pleasant review. We hope you can make it back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure also viewed

 

Been to ZipQuest Waterfall & Treetop Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing