We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Extended Stay Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time staying at the Home2 and was very happy with it. Hilton has really done a great job entering the extended stay sector and I wish there was more of these around the country. My room was huge and very well appointed. I only wish the housekeeping was more like a regular hotel rather than their "light" version they do. But other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Mdcarney,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. Home2 Suites is spreading quickly and soon you will see many of these wonderful properties across the US. We appreciate your feed back in regards to the housekeeping services and are currently looking at how this can be improved. Again, we appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit when in the Fayetteville market.
Best,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 642 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Other than being able to hear the person in the room above us walking, it was a great place to stay. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The internet was fast. The bed was comfy. The shade really got the room dark. The mini buffet was perfect PLUS the staff told us if we wanted a bigger breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn next door served breakfast to the public.
This hotel is perfect for Fayetteville.

Room Tip: The south end of the hotel would be quieter since the lot next door is vacant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Ray G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience here with us at the Home2 Suites Fayetteville. Our team works extremely hard to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. We do hope that on your next visit to Fayetteville, you will make us your hotel of choice.
Best,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I booked this hotel to wait for my son arriving home from his deployment. I selected the hotel since it was new and touted to be green. Little did I know that the way that they stay green is by not cleaning! Not only do they have a bizarre policy of needing to request "light" housekeeping services on the weekend (dry towels) which is not spelled out very well upon checkin and is written in very fine print on the bathroom mirror, but even when they theoretically were supposed to do a deep clean after five nights (I stayed for 7), all they really did is run the dishwasher. The level of cleaning was really poor. The exercise room was never cleaned throughout my stay and was pretty disgusting by the time I left. The staff were all for the most part very nice and willing to help. I think that the level of supervision and training at this property is poor, coupled with a crazy housekeeping policy. The next time I am in the area I will most likely stay at a different property since there are lots of equally good choices in this area. I had hoped that the Hilton brand would have guaranteed a level of quality but this was not the case. Hilton has not kept their brand promise.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank jcs320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear jcs320;
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. I do apologize for any confusion in regards to our housekeeping services and would certainly like to discuss this further with you. As you mentioned, our property offers no housekeeping services on the weekend, however upon request the team is happy to make this happen. Monday through Friday we offer a light touch service and on your fifth day, we provide a full clean. Please know that we take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest suites along with common areas and once again, apologize if you felt this was not the case. I welcome the chance for you to contact me directly at the property so we can further discuss the situation and I can further look into who the team member was servicing your room during your visit. We want to ensure all of our staff is providing the best possible service. My contact number is 910-223-1170 Ext. 4905.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We travel the I95 route between FL and NY a few times a year for personal business. We travel with our small, very well behaved, quiet & "hotel experienced" dogs. We read the reviews for the Home2 and decided to try it for our mid way stop in Fayetteville,NC. We have stayed happily many, many other times at Hilton family hotels (Hampton, Homewood, & Hilton). I noted there was a $75.00 pet deposit. I thought it was high, but agreed. My surprise at checkout was that the deposit was "per pet". (Regardless of the size of the pet, length of stay, or condition of the room.) Really - We think this is truly excessive...

I asked the manager to come down to look at the room as it was in better condition than when we checked in. No one would have known that any pet was ever in the room. How would it possibly cost an additional $75.00 per pet to vacuum/clean the same room. We were not satisfied with the manager's response.

Ok; so the staff was friendly at check-in; the room was clean enough; and the bed was ok (not fantastic). I can appreciate that the experience is better suited for a longer stay because of the larger appliances. ...BUT do not come for a one night with your pet(s). There are other options... The Holiday Inn in Fayetteville has a pet deposit of 35.00, and there are many restaurants and facilities right on their lovely property as well. The room rate is lower too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRQPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your stay. I apologize for any misunderstanding about the pet fee, however it is clearly stated on the hotel website and also through our reservations department. With that said, also upon checking in, included is a pet letter to be signed by all guests. Because we do not have specific pet rooms, in order to keep our rooms fresh and clean for all guests to enjoy, we must charge the per pet fee in order to cover the additional cleaning that takes place. We understand that you were here only for one evening and your room was left in good condition, however we still have to follow the process of deep cleaning the room, flea/tick inspection, all carpets and upholestry are steam cleaned and shampooed in order to maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect.

Again, we appreciate your time to communicate your recent stay and do hope that you will reconsider to stay with us again on a future visit.

Best,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. We've stayed at Hilton's, Hampton Inn, Doibletree, you name it. None have compared to these rooms! The ceilings are any least 10ft. Everything is brand new. And then there's the sheets...

As soon as you slide into bed, you will be wrapped in comfort as the sheets are amazing!! We will not hesitate to book a stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack-Party-Of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

From all of us here at the Home2 Suites Fayetteville, we want to Thank you for taking the time share your experience during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the size of the room and the comforts of our bedding. On your next visit to Fayetteville, we look forward to having you as our guest.
Best,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stopped in Fayetteville on our way to Florida. The staff was VERY Helpful and Friendly. Colorful hotel and the room we stayed in was functional with "cubby" storage on the walls. Having a big refer, stove and dishwasher made fixing a snack or reheating leftovers a breeze. We stayed in a 2-queen room. There was a curtain divider between the beds for some privacy. The morning "hot" breakfast was very good too. Would definetely stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Greetings from your Home2 Fayetteville friends!! We are so thankful for the great review you posted in regards to your recent stay with us. The team works very hard to deliver the best service and provide the best hotel in Fayetteville. We are looking forward to your next visit and having you as our guest. Until then, safe and happy travels.
Best,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed in this beautiful hotel in May with my family. We were headed down to Georgia and decided and stop in Fayetteville for a couple nights to visit some friends. They had stayed at the hotel last year when they moved to Fayetteville and recommended we stay there. I had never heard of Home2 Suites but decided to try it out based on their reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! The rooms are huge and have everything you need in there. We didn't use the sleeper sofa, but could have easily used it if we wanted to since the bedding for it is kept in the room. Our room was sparkling clean when we checked in and our housekeeper was so nice and accommodating to bring us extra towels. I wish I could remember her name, but she was truly happy to help us. Great job! The front desk staff was awesome the entire time. They were happy and cheerful and were so kind to our children. They offered us guide books for Fayetteville, maps and restaurant discounts. They definitely went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience, which we did!! The workout room, which they call the Spin2Cycle was great! Rarely do you find a workout room in a hotel that has awesome equipment like they do and is so clean! We ate breakfast both mornings we were there and it was great for us! They offer the same thing that we have at home every day for breakfast; cereals, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, toast, etc. It was wonderful! Kudos to the management and employees of this Home2! You have a great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBAM_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H2GMFayetteville_NC, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

From all of us here in Fayetteville at the Home2 Suites, thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your wonderful experience you had. As you know, our team takes great pride in the service, cleanliness, and personal touch that they can deliver to each and all of our guests. We know that you have many lodging choices when visiting the area and we are pleased to know you will choose to stay with us again in the future. If there is any thing that we can do for you, please be sure to let us know.
Best,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#13 of 54 in Fayetteville
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC

Address: 4035 Sycamore Dairy Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#4 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $116 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Fayetteville, NC hotel, just minutes from Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base. Fayetteville Regional/Grannis Field Airport is nine miles from our extended stay hotel. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping venues, this Fayetteville, NC all-suite hotel is an easy commute to L-3 Communications, Purolator Filters, MG Soffe and Fayetteville State University.Make yourself at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring movable furniture and plenty of storage. All suites provide a living area with sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks. Pack the leash and water bowl—Home2™ is your pet's home, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing