We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Great hotel in Fayetteville"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
““Great hotel in Fayetteville"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel which has a 2013 TripAdvisor award, has a excellent location,with good access to I 95, with a number of restaurants nearby, such as the Cracker Barrell ,and the Waffle house that are within walking distance from the hotel,also there is a Walmart next door. The rooms are spacious and very clean, and the staff was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this place to travelers looking for a short or long time stay, in the Fayetteville area.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timetravler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
49
14
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

For visitors to Fort Bragg, this hotel is a convenient choice with a number of restaurants nearby. The rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is certainly acceptable. Try to get a room at the hotel's rear, looking toward Sam's or the Residence Inn, or you'll hear some road noise.

The internet service could use a great deal of improvement. I stayed at this property twice in March and had to use my mobile hotspot on both occasions because of poor connectivity.

But, generally speaking, the hotel is one of the better places I have stayed in Fayetteville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alb30092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek! I want to apologize for the issue you had with our internet. I am excited to say we have an upgrade in the works but I do not have an exact date when it will be completed. I also want to thank you for taking time to make a comment on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important so that we know where to make improvements. The next time you come to town we want your review to say we are the best in Fayetteville!

Tricia Durham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent location in proximity to Fort Bragg NC. Easy access to food, Walmart, and access to I 95. Cracker Barrell. Logans and waffle house close by as well as a an Urgent Care if you get sick! Sams Club and Walmart in walking distance.

Room Tip: Call in advance. Books up pretty quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had a very disappointing experience due to incapable management.

I was given a different room than I reserved, even though I made a room reservation a few months before the trip. I reserved room 201, but was placed in room 101. Needless to say that meant that I was moved to a different area than the rest of my group. The whole reason that I reserved that particular room in the first place was to ensure that I was with the group. I guess I should have considered myself lucky given the fact that one of our group members had to be put in another hotel.

Furthermore, I was placed next door to a party that was very noisy; constantly slammed doors, played loud music, and apparently moved equipment around inside the room, until at least 2 a.m.

I requested relief from the receptionist, but was advised that the party was another client (a security company working with their equipment) and that the hotel could not do too much about it.

As I was paying the bill, I was further disappointed that in today’s high competitive hospitality industry, the hotel did not think about any type of compensation for the inferior experience.
The only positives were easy parking and a very pleasant staff: cleaning, breakfast serving crew, etc.

Lastly, if you decide to book the hotel consider two additional factors: 1) sleeping sofa arrangements are very awkwardly placed (lack of proper room), and 2) there is very little isolation between the walls. Not only could I clearly hear conversations in the neighbor’s room but even a member of our party right above our floor apparently could hear our conversations one floor below.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Piotr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor as it is important for us to know how we can make our hotel experience better for you during future stays and for other guests. I want to sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during our very busy/ sold out soccer weekend. I know it can be frustrating when trying to sleep and you/ the girls have a big day the next day. I also wish we could have given you room 201, as you requested, but TownePlace Suites is an extended stay property and we are not able to guarantee actual room numbers. We aim to provide our guest with the best service and accommodations possible as we know you have many choices in accommodations when you are away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here overnight after attending a funeral. We had a long ride back to NJ and decided to get a room. The room was a queen suite with a pull out sofa. Very accommodating. My two kids shared a bed with me, and my sister and husband crashed on the pull out couch. We had plenty of space. Lots of restaurants in the area - Smokey Bones, Panera, Chick-fila. There's a mall nearby too

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank alstwn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Towneplace Suites reminded me of a studio apartment instead of a hotel room. I guess it was the kitchen that gave it that feel (full size fridge, a microwave oven, a stove, a dish washer, and a sink). There are other hotels in walking distance all around so there's a feeling of safety. A Sam's Club is on one side so don't forget your Sam's card. There is also a Wal-Mart behind the hotel. Walking distance restaurants include Logan's and Cracker Barrel. There is on site laundry. It is $1 per load (washer or dryer). However, there was a sign that said the hotel had laundry detergent (for sale?) but the two days that I was there, they were out. I quickly went to Wal-Mart and purchased a small bag of those Tide Pods.
The beds were not too soft or too hard, so they were regular in terms of firmness. They also have the information for some excellent cab services (one is DK in particular). There is a business area (complete with computer and printer). I did not pay for copies.
The breakfast was good. It consiste of a waffle machine with mix, hot oatmeal, assorted cereal, breakfast bars, juice, coffee, and assorted fruit. They also had a small Halloween party when I was there and set out candy and other refreshments.
The dogs that I saw (only one) was on a leash. I am afraid of dogs so dogs are a serious thing for me and I did not find any that were problematic.
The staff was extremely helpful with information. I needed a safety pin and one of the ladies gave me one of hers.
This hotel is for someone who wants to be in walking distance to restaurants and places where all the things forgotten can be purchased. (But be careful walking to Wal-Mart as the traffic can get heavy).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynt604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great corporate style apartment with well appointed room. Good wifi and hard wired access. Small kitchen with all the basics plus full refrigerator dishwasher microwave and two burners. This property would get 4 or 5 stars if it wasn't for the DOGS.

Unleashed uncollared. Un controlled. Is the food area in the lobby in the lounge laundry and gym. And you can't escape. And the front desk just says how cute when a strangers dog escapes room and jumps up and puts a snag in my dress and destroys my pantyhose. Really ???? What the hell are you thinking.

Parking is a little spotty and the area behind and next to the hotel is VERY dodgy. (Working gals, drugs, etc.)

Overall good option if you have dogs - but this business traveller and non-pet owner prefers to keep her clothes in one piece and dog smell free !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback; it only helps us provide better service to our customers. We do have a significant amount of 4 legged friends that stay with us, in the summer months, because of the vacation travelers. It is against our pet policy to have animals off their leash and in the breakfast area. We do not condone this behavior. I also would like to mention, we have evening security on staff to monitor the property for the safety and security of our guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I hope that you will give our property another chance next time you are in town.

Tricia Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#12 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek

Property: TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Address: 1464 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#13 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Real Living at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fayetteville Cross Creek. Our spacious suites include functional space for both living and working. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast, full kitchens in every room, wireless internet, gym, outdoor swimming pool and 24 hour coffee service in our lobby! Our all-suite hotel is located close to the military communities of Fort Bragg and Pope Airfield. When it comes to shopping, both Wal-Mart and Sams Club are conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel, while the Cross Creek Mall is only a short drive away. Additionally, there are 3 restaurants within walking distance; Logan's Roadhouse, Memphis BBQ & Cracker Barrel. We hope you come and experience our excellence at the TownePlace Suites Fayetteville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing