We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are in our sixty's and 70's and through business and pleasure we have stayed in a lot of hotel/motels. This express in Fayetteville is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Besides being clean it has the best staff we have ever had. Mylyn, Laura, Angel, Jenny have gone out of their way on numerous occasions to insure our stay was enjoyable and worry free. By the time we leave they feel like family. All of the staff is great.
Thank you.
William and Mary Massey

Room Tip: All were great
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to practice what they preach. Everything is over and above. Good job.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Massey, we sincerely appreciate your feedback!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to share comments about your stay with our team. It is greatly appreciated!

We are delighted that your recent stay with us was a memorable one! It is wonderful to hear that Mylyn, Angel, and Jenny in particular made your visit with us pleasurable, and I will pass your compliments along to them! Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do, and it is our sincere aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests on each and every visit!

We look forward to having you as a guest in the future when your travels bring you this way again!

Safe Travels,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    67
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
49
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was fleeing the hurricane. Jennifer and Jenny helped me to my room and again when I left. They made sure I had everything I needed. The breakfast was great and they had items travelers often need. I was very pleased with my choice. It is near shopping and I had fun! Thank you!

Room Tip: I like having rooms you enter from a interior hall. All of theirs do. I was on the first floor and...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great! I felt the employees are doing their best at everything they do!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to share comments about your stay with our team. It is greatly appreciated!

I am pleased that we were able to offer you a place to feel secure while you were away from your home during the recent hurricane. We sincerely hope you returned home to find things as you left them and undisturbed by the storm! I am also delighted to hear that Jennifer and Jenny helped make your stay with us a pleasant and memorable one. I will pass your comments on to them! Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do, and it is our sincere aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests on each visit!

We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future should your travels (but hopefully not another hurricane!) bring you this way again!

Many thanks,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg from 25 through 28 February 2014. Staff greet you at the door with a smile and are very attentive. Hotel is clean and beds are VERY comfortable. Breakfast is included and is delicious, great variety of food. This location is close to everything you would need.

Room Tip: Every room I have had has been a good room.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think the towel reuse prigram is an environmentally-friendly practice
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your feedback is sincerely appreciated!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to provide feedback to our team.

I am glad you had a very positive experience with us, from the cleanliness of the facility to the comfy beds and the complimentary breakfast. Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do, and it is our sincere aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests on each and every visit!

Thank you for mentioning our green feature! We do our best to help keep the environment healthy, and the towel reuse program is one way we work to achieve that. We participate in IHG Green Engage, a global initiative by InterContinental Hotels Group properties to monitor and reduce the impact of our hotels on the environment around the world.

Your feedback will be shared with the staff and our management. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future when your travels bring you this way again!

Safe Travels,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I cannot say enough about the wonderful service that we received during our one night stay. Although we were just passing through, Lauren treated us like VIP guests. After checking in and giving both the children free cookies, she called up to the room to make sure that we were comfortable. They hotel had even left a personalized thank you note on our bed and the weather forecast for the next day. What a great touch. After we were unwinding, we started smelling cigarette smoke in our room. The hotel is non-smoking, so we went to investigate. It turned out to be coming from the room across the hall. We called down to Lauren at the front desk, and she immediately upgraded us to a larger room, far from the smoker. It wasn't until after we moved rooms that she went to confront the smoker. I thought it was incredibly thoughtful to move us away from a potential altercation. Our new room was larger and the kids were thrilled! Again Lauren called to make sure we were comfortable and to find out if we needed anything else. It was such a pleasure to be treated so well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to share comments about your stay with our team. It is greatly appreciated!

We are delighted that your recent stay with us was a memorable one! We recognize our staff for providing excellent service, and I am glad to hear that Lauren worked so diligently to make sure you were comfortable and satisfied with your accommodations. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to relocate you due to the smoker on the premises, but I am pleased that you were happy with the upgraded room and how Lauren handled that unfortunate situation. I will definitely pass your comments along to Lauren! Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do, and it is our sincere aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests every time they visit! As part of our efforts to always exceed guest expectations, I will share your feedback among our team and management.

We sincerely hope to have you as a guest in the future whenever your travels bring you this way!

Safe Travels,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My sister and I stayed here during All American Week at Ft Bragg while visiting my niece who is stationed there. I always joked that my idea of camping was Holiday Inn, but after staying here I'm eating those word. The staff (especially Laura) could not do enough for us. Every single employee that we encountered smiled, said hello, and exchanged pleasantries. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was very good and having a laundry facility was a nice plus. The staff of this hotel from the GM to the front line staff to the housekeepers provide customer service that one would expect in any five star resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to share comments about your stay with our team. It is greatly appreciated!

We are delighted that you and your sister enjoyed a pleasant and memorable experience with us! Fort Bragg and our military are a vital part of the Fayetteville community, and so I am always glad to hear that our military-related guests feel satisfied and well cared for during their visits with family and friends! As a Fayetteville native, I am well aware of how much our own local economy owes to the presence of Fort Bragg and our nation’s military personnel. We are grateful not only for their presence here but their service to our country as well!

Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do, and it is our sincere aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests every time they visit! As part of our efforts to always exceed guest expectations, I will share your feedback among our team and management. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and with Trip Advisor!

We sincerely hope to have you as a guest in the future whenever your travels bring you this way!

Safe Travels,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very good hotel with a great staff Jenny at the front desk was great took care of all our needs said she was new did not feel like it she did great A very good breakfast in the morning overall a great place good rooms will go back

Room Tip: Very close to the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dev03221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated!

We especially appreciate your recognition of Jenny on our staff here at the hotel, and are pleased to know you enjoyed the breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to Jenny! Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do here. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a great experience during your stay. Your feedback will be shared among the team and our management. We aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests every time they visit.

We would welcome the opportunity to have you as a guest at our hotel in the future when your travels bring you this way again!

Safe Travels,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great staff. Laura and Angel see receptive and helpful with my travel changes. .. when my associates travel plans changed, they jumped in to help them and find them rooms at reasonable prices (for the area).

Room Tip: Didn't stay at sping lake's holiday in express
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time to share comments about your stay with our team. It is greatly appreciated!

We are delighted that your recent stay with us was a memorable one! It is wonderful to hear that Laura and Angel were able to help with travel adjustments for you and your associates. I will certainly pass your compliments along to them! We want your entire travel experience to be as simple and hassle-free as possible! Our entire staff works very hard and takes great pride in what they do, and it is our sincere aim to achieve a perfect stay for our guests on each and every visit!

We look forward to serving you as a guest in the future when your travels bring you back to Fayetteville!

Safe Travels,

Donald M Warren
Internet Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville/ Ft. Bragg
dwarren@5pointsnc.com
910-867-6777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Address: 1706 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#2 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville-Fort Bragg is conveniently located in Fayetteville, NC near Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. Adjacent to the Cross Creek Mall and over 140 restaurants within a 1 mile. *****Hotel features***** Beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites including whirlpool suites, oversized suites with king or queen beds. Complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning featuring a selection of omelets and sausage or scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries, assorted yogurts and our famous cinnamon rolls. Complimentary local calls. Fitness room on site 24 hour guest pantry Business center and color laser multifunction printer. USA Today delivered daily M-F. Free passes to local sports facility ATM machine & Area Events Kiosk. *****Minutes from***** Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) Cape Fear Hospital Cumberland County Industrial Park Wal-Mart Distribution Center Eaton Corporation Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company MJ Soffe Airborne & Special Operations Museum *****Military installations nearby***** Ft. Bragg - Home of the Airborne & Special Operations Forces Pope Airforce Base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing