We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BOSJC”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last 3-4 years. The hotel is in a good location with many choices of restaraurants and shopping malls nearby. It is always clean and offers decent value including a complimentary breakfast. But what really makes the stay enjoyable is the staff. Always smiling and willing to go more than out of their way to help guests. Laura immediately helped me with a reservation request above and beyond what I have experienced at most hotels. Other hotels would do well to learn how a staff really can make a huge difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127jctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest to us over the years! We truly appreciate that as well as the top notch review. Laura is a fantastic employee and I will make sure to tell her about the wonderful words you said about her. All the staff here always make sure to give 100% to all guests so they can trust that they will receive same expereince you described in your review. Thank you again for the review and please feel free to contact me should you need any assistance with your upcoming stay back to the Fayetteville area!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    67
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
116
50
18
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and I travel often and I must say this is the best budget hotel we have ever stayed at. First rate customer service and the place was spotless. Would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Fayetteville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We love reading that you were able to have such a wonderful experience at an affordable rate. We have an amazing housekeeping team that work hard to keep our facility in top notch form for guests, such as yourselves, to enjoy. Thank you and we can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the day I entered the doors, I was greeted with a smile and that's the way my stay ended. Ana and Laura are very professional and helpful. Great customer service from them both. Knowledgeable about there surrounding and made awesome food recommendations. Very exceptional stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithdixon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review! I will make sure to pass along your great compliments to Ana and Laura about the spectacular customer service they were able to provide for you during your stay. We are in such a great location that there are so many choices sometimes it can be a hard decision on where to go and what to eat. I'm glad that they were able to help you make a great decision! Please see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel!!!! I was having an issue with my reservation not showing up even though I had my confirmation number. Laura and Jessica were absolutely professional and courteous helping me resolve the situation. Staff like this is why as a Gold Elite IHG rewards member.. this hotel is my #1 choice in Fayetteville. For the price location and room.. you can't beat it. But its ladies like Laura and Jessica that separate this hotel. The staff has always been great. Kudos!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank uncfan1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Jessica, Laura and the rest of our staff are committed to providing the best service and I'm happy to read that you were able to experience that! Please feel free to contact me at any time and I'll be happy to reserve your room for your next trip to Fayetteville! Can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Qutub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel. The personal touch, the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the place beat hotels placed in much higher class. This is what has made us return a year after our first visit, and we are looking forward to our visit next year when we'll drive through Fayetteville again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for all our future guests. We're so excited to read that you were able to return and have a similar exemplary experience. The staff here is truly dedicated to making sure each guests has a fantastic stay! Thank you again for the amazing review and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is our third time to stay at this hotel and I must say they keep up to their service all the time. The staff at the front desk are amazing. They never fail to greet us when we go in and out of the hotel. They even remember us from the last time we were there. Even the cleaning staff were very friendly and always have a smile. We are very impressed on the small touches that they put in the room, the personalize welcome letter with our name on it, they even have a weather report for the week that is very handy to know how it feels like outside the hotel. They have a newsletter that is a combination of an employee information and also about the area. I like the quotes that is attached to the newsletter. And of course the hand written goodbye card. They take time to create this little things that makes our stay a unique one from the other hotels we have stayed at. Wonderful stay and I must say this is our place to stay when we are half way from RI to FL.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us! We strive to provide a consistent personal experience for each and every guest and we are so happy to read that we could do that for you on multiple occasions. The staff is here is absolutely committed and dedicated to providing that service and we are so very fortunate to have a great team. Thank you again for the great survey and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Qutub
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff were great!! Angel, Laura, and Kevin were SUPER friendly, very helpful, and polite.BEST breakfast around...omelettes, sausage gravy n biscuits, pancakes, fruit,muffins :)
Very clean rooms with extremely comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2012fay, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to express your satisfaction during your stay while you were here in Fayetteville NC. I am honored of the kind words you have said about our facility and staff; thank you. I will make sure to let Angel, Laura and Kevin and the rest of the staff know about your wonderful comment. Take care and we look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Address: 1706 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#2 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville-Fort Bragg is conveniently located in Fayetteville, NC near Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. Adjacent to the Cross Creek Mall and over 140 restaurants within a 1 mile. *****Hotel features***** Beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites including whirlpool suites, oversized suites with king or queen beds. Complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning featuring a selection of omelets and sausage or scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries, assorted yogurts and our famous cinnamon rolls. Complimentary local calls. Fitness room on site 24 hour guest pantry Business center and color laser multifunction printer. USA Today delivered daily M-F. Free passes to local sports facility ATM machine & Area Events Kiosk. *****Minutes from***** Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) Cape Fear Hospital Cumberland County Industrial Park Wal-Mart Distribution Center Eaton Corporation Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company MJ Soffe Airborne & Special Operations Museum *****Military installations nearby***** Ft. Bragg - Home of the Airborne & Special Operations Forces Pope Airforce Base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing