We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best one yet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best one yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful, they even greated me by name when they saw me.
The room was spacious and well furnioushed. The common areas look like they were recently redone.
If your in the area this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrearding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed yourself and found the hotel clean and inviting. Hope you come visit again soon!

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    62
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
113
48
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best Holiday Inn Express yet! Everyone was so very nice and welcoming. It seemed everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The room was perfect -clean and comfortable. When I'm back in Fayetteville, there's no question that I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I thank you for the nice review of your experience while visiting us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I'll be sure to let the Staff members know of your praise. We try our best to make everyone feel welcome and at ease while staying with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Before writing this review, I had to go back and reread other's reviews, as my opinion seems to be in the minority. I will also say that I am a big fan of Holiday Inn Express, however, this place was NOT the gem in the HIE portfolio. Stayed here for 5 days at the end of March in a time frame that included both weekend and weekdays. I had minimal interaction with the front desk whose staff seems to be the biggest asset to this hotel. Although, for those who like breakfast in the morning, this one had more variety than most and the eating area was pleasant and well tended to. The hotel was a renovated, old building with limited parking and the initial impression of my room was that it was not too clean. Housekeeping had to come and change the food stained, torn bed-skirts which they did on request. When I pulled the sheets down, I found pieces of candy which suggested that the bed had not been changed before my arrival, prompting another call to housekeeping. The carpeting in the room was lumpy to walk on and the walls sported at least 10 coats of paint. The remote was one of the "germ free" variety which was "basic" and had limited functionality. There was a natural gas access point on the "quiet side" of the hotel which provided a constant hissing sound. The "workout area" was small and one had to climb around others on the treadmill to get to the furthest machine. I should have taken more seriously the Trip Advisor comment of one guest who mentioned this noisy door thing in a prior review. These hotel doors close with a resounding bang; you can hear them from all ends of the hall. In fact, these are the loudest hotel doors I have ever heard. The absolute worst part of this banging door " disrupted sleep" experience was the fact that at 5 am on a Sunday, the banging doors in the hallway went on for more than an hour. I finally had to look out to see who it was thinking there it must be a family of four or group staying next door leaving early. I was incredibly surprised to see that it was the maintenance man going in and out of the utility closet adjacent to my room. Really? I stay in Fayetteville at least once a month and have never returned.

Room Tip: Stay at another place if you are looking for "quiet".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
First, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer the best and again I am very sorry that we feel below your expectations. Providing a clean and quiet room is one of our top priorities and hearing that those standards were not met truly saddens us. I’m not sure why the schedule maintenance was there so early as he is not schedule till 6am however I want to send our deepest regret that you would disturbed. I know that our doors are quite heavy and if not closed properly can make a much louder noise then necessary. Our hotel does have 98 parking spots and it’s unfortunate you were unable to find the parking lot as ample as we try to make it and accommodate all of our guests needs. I want to ensure you that all issues have been addressed and we will make certain that no one experiences these issues. We were glad however, that you were able to enjoy the variety and service provided for your breakfast each morning you were here. I would like to ask that you give us another try and we promise that we won't let you down again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Holiday inn express can be hit or miss. This hotel is the best express i have seen so far. Its very clean an well kept. Includes a nice hot breakfast and free wi-fi. The location is perfect for business travelers or military visiting Fort Bragg. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Free cookies every afternoon!! Complaints: the gym was super tiny, no free weights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ImJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciate it, and we will continue to pursue ways to make your stay more enjoyable. Please come back and visit us again real soon. We will be waiting for you!

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Check-in was easy. Receptionist was great. The rooms were very clean. Beds hard. Shower freaking amazing. Water pressure with the big shower head will put you to sleep standing up. Breakfast was yummy!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nowatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. The staff and I appreciated reading your positive comments surrounding your experience. Our staff takes great pride in not only the hotel, but their service as well. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have another opportunity to visit us again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I rarely write reviews but this is the best holiday inn express I've been to so far. I am very impressed by the professionalism and friendly staff here, particularly Jenny and Zina. Both staff members ensured my reservation was well taken care of, all while handling multiple guests and a barrage of phone calls.The property is very clean and sports a modern look. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. It is certainly our goal to provide clean rooms with friendly, efficient service and it is always a joy for me to hear when we have met that goal. Thank you for staying with us! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Township
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 17 days for business. Some people would say, "you poor soul." On the contrary, it was great. The desk staff was always cheerful and asked to help out anyway they can. The maid service was fantastic. The breakfast crew and meal always did the trick. The hotel was very clean and well managed. I never had any problems with parking. Any service render by this establishment was exceptional. I would definitely make the trip back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slachetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and it is certainly rewarding for the staff and me to hear such kind words of praise. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Address: 1706 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#2 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville-Fort Bragg is conveniently located in Fayetteville, NC near Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. Adjacent to the Cross Creek Mall and over 140 restaurants within a 1 mile. *****Hotel features***** Beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites including whirlpool suites, oversized suites with king or queen beds. Complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning featuring a selection of omelets and sausage or scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries, assorted yogurts and our famous cinnamon rolls. Complimentary local calls. Fitness room on site 24 hour guest pantry Business center and color laser multifunction printer. USA Today delivered daily M-F. Free passes to local sports facility ATM machine & Area Events Kiosk. *****Minutes from***** Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) Cape Fear Hospital Cumberland County Industrial Park Wal-Mart Distribution Center Eaton Corporation Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company MJ Soffe Airborne & Special Operations Museum *****Military installations nearby***** Ft. Bragg - Home of the Airborne & Special Operations Forces Pope Airforce Base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing