We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xxxSUPERxxx I love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“xxxSUPERxxx I love it”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Check-in was easy. Receptionist was great. The rooms were very clean. Beds hard. Shower freaking amazing. Water pressure with the big shower head will put you to sleep standing up. Breakfast was yummy!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. The staff and I appreciated reading your positive comments surrounding your experience. Our staff takes great pride in not only the hotel, but their service as well. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have another opportunity to visit us again.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    68
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
116
50
18
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I rarely write reviews but this is the best holiday inn express I've been to so far. I am very impressed by the professionalism and friendly staff here, particularly Jenny and Zina. Both staff members ensured my reservation was well taken care of, all while handling multiple guests and a barrage of phone calls.The property is very clean and sports a modern look. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. It is certainly our goal to provide clean rooms with friendly, efficient service and it is always a joy for me to hear when we have met that goal. Thank you for staying with us! We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Township
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 17 days for business. Some people would say, "you poor soul." On the contrary, it was great. The desk staff was always cheerful and asked to help out anyway they can. The maid service was fantastic. The breakfast crew and meal always did the trick. The hotel was very clean and well managed. I never had any problems with parking. Any service render by this establishment was exceptional. I would definitely make the trip back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slachetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and it is certainly rewarding for the staff and me to hear such kind words of praise. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything was as ir should be. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms a d public Reas were clean. Breakfast was actually as good as a buffet can get. It had sausage, bacon, hot scrambled eggs, cereals and more. Oh, they had an omelet station too. Not bad at all, even if it weren't free. You could also order from the menu, if you did want to pay, but why would you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crickett46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. It is certainly rewarding to hear you found the hotel clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your arrival.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

While this hotel is spotless, contemporary, and very comfortable, the staff is what makes this hotel worth it. From the moment I stepped into the hotel the first time (hoping to check in an hour early - no problem!) to the minute I walked out the last, the staff at the front desk, servicing the breakfast, or housekeeping were a step above average friendly. They go out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable and happy. We were only 2 rooms away from the elevator, but hardly had any noise. It is extremely convenient to Ft Bragg, which was the reason for my visit. My husband and I felt very comfortable here for the weekend and would definitely recommend it to anybody visiting family or friends at Ft Bragg, looking for a close, quality hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
What a wonderful description of our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to make certain all our guests’ needs are met and to make that unique and perfect experience while here with us. We want to always take great care of you so please let us know the next time you are heading this way, and we promise to make you feel even more welcome.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The facility was top shelf. What really made it a great experience was the incredibly friendly and helpful Staff. Jennifer was extremely friendly and helpful when I registered. When I had an issue with the wireless connection, both Ana and Giselle did everything they could to help resolve the problem, including calling Technical Support. These individuals treated me as if we had known each other awhile. The Holiday Inn Corporation is fortunate to have these three working in Customer-facing positions.

Room Tip: Get one on the first floor if you want to use the exercise facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us. Yes we are happy with our staff! I am very proud of all of the associates who work at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg. They really work hard to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had to go to Fayetteville for work recently and I looked long and hard for a hotel that didn't review like a night at the Bates Inn. I settled on the Holiday Inn Express and I made the right choice. Service has been great, very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and well appointed for a chain hotel at this level. I was greeted in my room with a personalized (and had written!) note along with a complimentary snack bag (two bottled waters, a candy bar and cheez-its). The bed was firm and comfy and there's a microwave and fridge in the room if you want to keep leftovers or whatever. Bathroom is relatively modern and very clean- overall a surprisingly good experience. I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srfrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmehta1, Internet Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and your positive comments about the hotel offerings and the service delivered by our Team. I hope you will consider us on future travels to the Fayetteville NC area.

Sincerely, Ji
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Address: 1706 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#2 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville-Fort Bragg is conveniently located in Fayetteville, NC near Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. Adjacent to the Cross Creek Mall and over 140 restaurants within a 1 mile. *****Hotel features***** Beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites including whirlpool suites, oversized suites with king or queen beds. Complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning featuring a selection of omelets and sausage or scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries, assorted yogurts and our famous cinnamon rolls. Complimentary local calls. Fitness room on site 24 hour guest pantry Business center and color laser multifunction printer. USA Today delivered daily M-F. Free passes to local sports facility ATM machine & Area Events Kiosk. *****Minutes from***** Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) Cape Fear Hospital Cumberland County Industrial Park Wal-Mart Distribution Center Eaton Corporation Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company MJ Soffe Airborne & Special Operations Museum *****Military installations nearby***** Ft. Bragg - Home of the Airborne & Special Operations Forces Pope Airforce Base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing