We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for construction crew”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Hotel is old but good, clean rooms, great service, 24 hours housekeeping and maintenance service. Received bath towels, bath tissue, shaving cream, razor, iron every i asked. Coffee 24 hours is good. Rate is good. I was in smoking single room for 11 days. Overall, its good choice for budget travelers with budget price range. If you are 5star spender then go to those hotels. No need to waste your or hotel time when you check in to complain. I will use this location and Knights Inn in all my future stays here in Fort Bragg or any where in usa when i travel.
 
Cheers
JH

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHIllard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel guest service is awsome. People who work at the hotel care about the hotel, guest. Very professional, sweet, nice and helpful.suggest us good restaurants, places to visit etc. Night time was very quite outside. If you are looking for mid budget type place then dont look around go for this Knights Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg. Owner, Manager, front desk, cleaning staff, maintenance people are good people with big smile everytime i visit the office or meet outside.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikenmike92831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We have always stayed at the Knights Inn while in Fayetteville visiting family. We thought it was a hidden gem. It looked modest from the outside but was fine in the rooms and the staff were nice. This visit we were really disappointed. The bathroom fixtures were dirty, the bathroom door wouldn't close and the fan didn't work. we were given two small hand towels and two dingy washclothes. If you wanted a bath towel, you had to go to the office. No extra toilet paper and no kleenex. The sheets looked rumpled as if perhaps not washed. Furniture is terribly dinged up and beds were mushy. The breakfast bar no longer has fruit and the juice dispenser was broken. We're sorry to give up on this place because it is convenient to family, but we can't go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akash12155, Owner at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2009

Thank you for your comment expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the Knights Inn Fayetteville. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Knights Inn Fayetteville, NC, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Please let me know on your next visit and i will personally go there and make sure everything is right the way you like in the room.


Thank You
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Last week of April - 1st wk May 09 I stayed near Ft Bragg Knight's Inn. Maid staff & front desk were outstanding. The area is not high brow, but I felt safe as solo female traveler. Convenient shopping/restaurants nearby as well as banking (NFCU for military). The owner was gracious in providing the room I wanted when booking service fell flat. To save money & be treated well, I recommend this hotel. Don't expect five star surroundings when you are paying for 2 star, but all in all Knight's Inn is worth the price. Wifi was provided, but it was not as reliable as I preferred.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akash12155, Owner at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2009

Thank You for this comment regarding me, staff, hotel and the service. We always try to make sure everyone is happy and enjoy the stay.

In future if you decided to stay with us or any of our franchise hotels, please call the hotel directly, that way you will have less trouble to get the room and rate you like without any problem.

Again, Thank You for vising our hotel, hope we see you again in your future visit.

Thank You
Onwer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

my stay was very pleasant. The officer on duty kept things nice and quiet and I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akash12155, Owner at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2009

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Thank you for giving us good comments. I hope we see you again in future ;)

Thank You
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

We had good time at your hotel. Very close to Fort Bragg base, close to restaurants, mall etc. We were there for 4 days when our son was going to deploy. Thank you for giving us rooms close to eachother. Staff, Management and Owner was very helpful. Please keep up your good and hard work. Thank you Mr. Johnny (Handyman). Thank you all the housekeepers who clean our rooms everyday and gave us everything when ever we ask for. You guys are very wonderful people. I hope every hotel and their staff act like you all.

Thank you again

Jim & Family

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J08863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akash12155, Owner at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2009

Thank You Mr. Jim for this wonderful review. Please visit us again in your next trip to Fort Bragg, NC.

- Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

THERE IS NO POOL. It is filled with concrete and a fountain is in its place. Parking is free but not ample. Checkin staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom and sink areas not clean. Bed was off the frame and appeared to be broken, and had to be recentered. No hairdryer or coffee pot, but had minifridge and microwave. The internet connection didn't work in either building (my party had two rooms in different buildings). Too wary to stick around for breakfast...stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peachbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akash12155, Owner at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2009

(1) Please check Knights Inn Website where you book your 3 rooms. It dose not say we have POOL.

(2) Parking is free as always for all the guest. Yes there is not an assign parking but we have 61 rooms and 77 parking spots.

(3) Bed was off the frame. That happens if more then 3-4 people on 1 bed ;)

(4) Hairdryer/Iron and CoffePot at the front desk. (check website)

(5) NO INTERNET CONNECTION : we have wi-fi. if there is no wifi on laptop or dont call tech support to get in then it will not work

(6) Next time: please let someone know at the front desk or management if you are not happy or have concern regarding your stay. Help is always there. We are here for guest service 24x7.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.3 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville
Value Place Fayetteville
#18 of 53 in Fayetteville
124 reviews
7.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 53 in Fayetteville
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
2.9 mi away
Regency Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
4.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#23 of 53 in Fayetteville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Address: 2848 Bragg Blvd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has installed carpet, Mattress, furniture & 32" Flat Screen in all NS Rooms. Hotel is PET friendly. Free WiFi is available for all Knights Inn Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing