We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel !!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

recently stayed at knights inn while on a trip and had a fantabulous stay..the manager was great and very friendly..we had a great memorable stay while there..internet and free breakfast were a plus....economical, nice and clean ....definitley recommend....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I would like to say a big 'Thank You!" for the wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Come back and see us again. I will share your kind words with the staff. Hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    16
    13
    19
See reviews for
47
22
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

When i first arrived the lady at the front desk was so pleasant. Then made it to my room it was clean and smelled so fresh. The housekeeping staff was polite and very attentive. Just overall great expeirence.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your recent review and your positive comments about the hotel offerings and the service delivered by our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful knowledgeable staff / management....nice, clean and comfortable room. Loved that fact that the hotel was located around the shopping/eating area. I would recommend the Knights Inn to any one who is looking for a nice clean hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We like the title "Fantastic Staff" We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us recently. We hope to see you back again soon! We are currently under renovation as well. Plan to complete by end of year 2013 (New Furniture, Matresses and Flat Screen are on the list right now). If you think we need to change anything or add please do let us know. Our Email is gm@nitesinn.net Thank You for choosing Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and great staff .. Will definitely stay again!!! Centrally located to all major attractions and shopping districts... Definitely recommended... Management was very friendly ... Will stay again when in town!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon! We are currently under renovation as well. Plan to complete by end of year 2013 (New Furniture, Mattresses and Flat Screen are on the list right now). If you think we need to change anything or add please do let us know. Our email address is gm@nitesinn.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Check in was fine (the lobby still had the Christmas Decorations up on June 23rd) we was told that coffee (no coffee maker in room) and continental breakfast would be in the lobby the next morning. The room was "old" and it didn't have good lights, my husband couldn't even read his newspaper. A lady did call to see if everything was ok, we was so tired we told her yes... The next morning I went to the lobby to get coffee and the continental breakfast, I got coffee for us but the container that held ? was empty. I ask the guy behind the desk if there was anything, he told me donuts in the container, I told him it was empty, he took it out back. He returned and said they were all gone! We checked out before 9 AM

Room Tip: I would never stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
On behalf of Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the hotel on your recent visit to our property.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visit possible during their travels and we apparently fell short of our goal this time. As with all complaints we did investigate and was unfortunately unable to find any complaints logged by our staff that match the complaints that you have against our property. By your own admission you failed to notify the front desk of the issues you were having with the room during the courtesy call by the front desk to your room. You actually told the front desk that everything was ok, therefore you did not afford the property an opportunity to correct any issues you may have experienced. Our property is currently under renovations and we do invite you to return beginning next month to experience the improvements that we are making.

We deeply value your relationship as a guest with Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at (910)485-4163 or by contacting us at gm@nitesinn.net. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark,nj
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good budget motel. Good (huge) rooms, great staff, maids clean our rooms daily and provided us enough towels. We booked with expedia for 1 week for 2 rooms, if we book with hotel directly we may save some more $. Oh well will remember next time, one suggestion to all travelers book with hotel directly wirh hotel to get best rate and room you needed. Wireless internet is good too plus it was free. Front desk manager ruby was very friendly and helpful with restaurants and local map. She told us hotel is under renovation with new furniture, new flat screen tvs and mattresses. Their estimated time to complete all these by end of this year. We will return by christmas time to see our nephew so will see new changes and will book with hotel directly in futurre specilly weekly stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to continuing to have you as our Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo,fl.33778
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room we got was gross to say the least !! I was scared to take my socks off ! It looked nothing like the ones on the web page. There was ashes in the bathroom that were never cleaned up from the previous people, very stingy with the towels, had to go ask for the adult size towels, the pillows were flat , noise from the Burger King drive through seems like all night , kept thinking someone was right outside the door. My brother went to get some beer after our 9hr. drive from Fl. and the guys next door started bumming beers from him !!what's up with that? glad that is an open carry state, we thought we would need the extra protection during the night, very sketchy are, wish we would have brought one of our pit bulls. Staff were sort of rude, went ahead and charged my credit card out for the three night stay when ,we tried to look for something else, said it would be 5-7 business days before the $ would be back in my account, not cool !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy1Largo_fl_33778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnightsInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
First, the management and staff of the Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg greatly appreciate all feedback and suggestions from current and past guests as this helps us to enhance our services and products to our valued guests. However, upon reading your review we have noticed a few inconsistencies with your revelations of the events during your stay. Let's start with the room, the picture as advertised online by all major travel companies and our own website are accurate and does reflect the rooms definitively (carpet, walls, curtains, bedding, television...everything matches what you see online). The room you were assigned was based off of the booking you made online and any changes would have incurred additional fees as outlined on all the travel websites. You attempted to change room types and was informed of the charges and therefore you declined to change rooms. We do acknowledge that your room was on the side of the building facing Burger King, unfortunately we do not have control over the customers in the drive-thru at Burger King. Upon review of our 24 hr surveillance camera and upon speaking with the officer that handles hotel security, we saw no evidence of anyone "bumming beers" from your brother outside of the room and we saw no one other than the two of you go into the room. The property does have security at night (like most hotels in Fayetteville) and you could have contacted the front desk for assistance with this matter if it did occur. Hotel policy dictates that all reservations guaranteed with a credit/debit card, we are to obtain authorization on the card at 4pm the day of arrival unless otherwise stipulated on your reservation. This authorization is just a hold to ensure that the property receives payment on your departure date and is not a final payment posting. The front desk was not rude to you, in fact when you checked in the Assistant General Manager checked you in and when you asked to pay cash he informed you that you may pay cash at check out, but because you booked the reservation through an online travel source we had to maintain the original booking billing information. The front desk clerk explained the credit card process to you again the next day, but apparently you was not satisfied with the answer you have received. The process in returning funds to your credit/debit card is based off of your bank, it does typically take between 5-7 business days and that is something the hotel has no control over. Your stay was for 3 days and you only stayed 2 days, so you will see the return of your remaining funds within that time frame depending on your bank, it may be sooner. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction, but much could have been avoided if you have contacted the front desk and voiced any concerns regarding the conditions of your room. Our property has 24hr housekeeping and maintenance, and on site security and we could have resolved any of the alleged issues that you have mentioned. Your claims are seemingly based off of the fact that you were unable to pay in cash and your card was authorized for the initial amount of the room. It is unfortunate that you chose to make false claims against our property because you were unable to switch your form of payment at check in. In conclusion we did research our logbooks for any issues you may have reported in order ro be fair, and the only thing you requested was a location to purchase beer and a request for an extra pillow which was taken to you by housekeeping and you did not mention any other issues to the housekeeper or front desk. We are an economy based hotel and supplies are limited, but we do our best to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay to the best of our ability. We appreciate the tip to "Look at the room first," we actually encourage all of our guests to do this in order to avoid frivolous complaints such as this. Thank you again for your comments and we will use this as a training tool for our employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.3 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville
Value Place Fayetteville
#13 of 50 in Fayetteville
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Near Fort Bragg
2.9 mi away
Regency Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Bragg
#36 of 50 in Fayetteville
42 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
#34 of 50 in Fayetteville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Property: Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Address: 2848 Bragg Blvd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn has installed carpet, Mattress, furniture & 32" Flat Screen in all NS Rooms. Hotel is PET friendly. Free WiFi is available for all Knights Inn Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing