We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC
Open today: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Abduction!!!!!

This was so much fun. I would definitely come back. I think that the challenges made me think... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
kearnenl
,
Fayetteville, North Carolina
via mobile
Sooo much fun!

Such a great experience. Halona and Cassidy were so helpful and made the entire visit fun... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
nycemcdonald
,
Fayetteville, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 147 reviews
  
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
143
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al capone fun outing the windy city circus room team building military discount birthday party a lot of fun lee puzzles murder chapter revenge storyline brain testament crime
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

After doing numerous Escape Rooms across the area, this was BY FAR the best experience yet. Just walking through the door, we were immediately welcomed into the "Family", and the Owners were absolutely AMAZING. They took the time to talk to us and explain to us their vision they had for their Family Business and their enthusiasm for this type of Family Entertainment. Their hard work and dedication definitely showed in the rooms as well because they were so very well put together and each one unlike the others. Unfortunately, I can't give away the awesome details we enjoyed most because of possibly throwing out hints to the people who have yet to visit, so you will definitely have to see it for yourselves!! We were a group of Paramedics, and Firefighters, so to meet the Owners and find out they are both Active and Retired Military, made the experience that much more enjoyable knowing we are all apart of the same Family. Absolutely LOVE this place, and would recommend it to anyone visiting Downtown Fayetteville!!!

Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Took my sales team for a day of fun. The staff was exceptional. We had a great time and will go back again

Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

My son is an Army Officer who has been getting ready for an impending deployment overseas. Many of our family members came in to town to spend time with him one weekend before his departure.

Our family is very into puzzles and mysteries. One day after hanging out we decided to visit the Xscape Factor Escape Room.

Our host was Jenae "the Great". She met us as we arrived, gave us a safety briefing and introduced the scenario. Her delivery was AMAZING. She was entertaining and got us all into the proper state of mind.

I have been to Escape Room franchises before and was expecting much of the same often over simplistic or mundane problems. This was NOT the case here.

First, the older building gave the thematic problem some additional ambiance. Further, the puzzles required thought AND teamwork. I won't discuss the puzzle here other than to say that it was excitingly haunting.

If you are in Fayetteville and looking for something fun to do with the family I highly suggest you visit the Xscape Factor Escape Room on Bow Street. It is AWESOME!

1  Thank LLoyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Love this place! So much fun and a great activity with friends or your family. Thanks for the awesome military discount as well!

Thank Holland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Ha, how much fun would it be to be locked in a room and you have to use your own wits to escape? This is the hotspot to experience such a fun game!

Thank Timothy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews