We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing to do in Fayetteville”

Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC
Ranked #1 of 25 Fun & Games in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Xscape Factor offers REAL-LIFE games in which players are locked in a room and have to use elements of the room to solve a series of puzzles and escape within 60 minutes. These escape room games are great for date night, fun with friends, and excellent for corporate team building!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 4, 2017

I played two games at Xscape Factor and had a great time. The owners, Lee and Summer, were extremely accommodating and it's easy to tell that they love what they do and want to deliver an amazing product to their customers. The location is set in what I would call "Historic Fayetteville" and it truly adds to the feel of the scenarios. There was also plenty of parking in a safe neighborhood.

Although both rooms were exciting, I liked the Al Capone room the most. The atmosphere was very inviting and it transported us back to the early 1900s. Bring your friends and play this room. It is seriously the most fun you can have in Fayetteville.

Thank BusinessBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"al capone"
in 3 reviews
"fun outing"
in 2 reviews
"the windy city"
in 2 reviews
"circus room"
in 2 reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
"military discount"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"lee"
in 7 reviews
"puzzles"
in 8 reviews
"murder"
in 7 reviews
"chapter"
in 3 reviews
"revenge"
in 2 reviews
"storyline"
in 2 reviews
"brain"
in 2 reviews
"testament"
in 3 reviews
"crime"
in 2 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 125 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I did the escape room for the first time, and we thoroughly enjoyed it!! We were in the Big Top Murder room with another couple who we had never met. Fortunately, they were great to super sleuth with. It was moderately difficult, and it took us 55 minutes to get out! It was a really good time! We would definitely do it again. The staff are very friendly and customer service oriented! I highly recommend going to Xscape Factor!!

Thank mbarnard63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Found these guys online and called because I had never heard of an "Escape Room". Janae answered my questions and got my wife and I really excited to try something new. The experience far exceeded our expectations. Great, affordable fun!! The staff has an energy and pride about giving the customers a experience night after night. I can say this because two other family who were in the waiting area were repeat participants. Overall great night out and worth visiting. They will certainly see us there again.

Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

I had an awesome time. It was a lot of fun. You just can't overthink anything; very interesting & brain wrecking.

Thank Kia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came for a date night. This was our first escape room experience and we didn't know what to expect. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a blast! We will definitely be coming back again sometime soon!

Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer M, Owner at Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We take great pride in providing our guests a fun, challenging, and memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC also viewed

 

Been to Xscape Factor - Escape Rooms Fayetteville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing