We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I didn't get a chance to have the breakfast so I don't know how the food is. However, I was able to have the cookies they giveaway to guests and they were great. I liked the room. There was enough space for me and my roommate. We were able to spreadout and not feel on top of each other. The only issues I had was parking. I understand they had parking in the back, but it seemed so dangerous to be a women traveling alone and being back there. Also, I needed more washcloths. They only limit you to one and it was a challenge getting a housekeeper to bring you another one. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I only rated the location poor because of the distance I had to travel to get to my conference. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Only1TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    264
    103
    56
    41
See reviews for
311
236
53
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped here on our way back from Florida. It was convenient off the highway. The staff was friendly. Ths hotel needs to be updated. It was clean, but everywhere you looked it was showing its age. The rugs need to be replaced. The walls were thin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a mixed review in some ways. While the staff was very friendly and the beds comfy... the walls need re-wallpapered and the rugs replaced. My bathroom #507 has staples in the bathroom wallpaper. And the rug had lots of stains on it. I have stayed in Doubletree Hotels before and this one just doesn't match their high standard for quality. Hoping they recognize the need to spruce things up. We ate in the restaurant and our bartender was great, as was the food.
I'd stay again, but I'd want to make sure they renovated first.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Website says "salt water pool" at least twice throughout the description. Trip Advisor lists only two hotels in town with bars and pools, same price.. Got to the room, no sign of a pool. Desk stated the pool has been closed, there is a sign in the lobby and pool is removed from the website.
Checked the websites, Trip Advisor and theI hotel site. Called the manager. He repeated that he told corporate in March about the pool, and I am the first one who didn't know.
I said I had paid a bit/more because I wanted to swim, maybe hot tub. He said he wanted to check something and call me back. I was hoping for an upgrade to a Jacuzzi room? He called and said we could leave and he would refund our money! Am I wrong to be unhappy?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We showed up at the hotel with no reservation after a family members funeral arrangements were changed. The manager on duty assists us in a matter of minutes to book five rooms for the night, and made us feel very welcome even though we just drove up with no plans.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and every staff member went above and beyond to assist us. Even the housekeeping staff greeted us in the hallways.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Easy access to I-95 but nothing special here. The pool is undergoing extensive renovations so you should call & get a status check on that if it is an important part of your stay. Decent fitness room and the Garam Masala in the restaurant was surprisingly good. You get a free cookie upon check in but check the calories on the cookies before you stuff them in your mouth -yikes!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainegreenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjoy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

An impressive experience from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The hotel catered to all of our needs and the smiling staff went above and beyond to ensure that we felt special during our stay. The junior suite on the fourth floor was spacious and allowed our two small children plenty of room to play without us feeling cramped. Updated and modern throughout, the atmosphere is refined, but friendly, and is a great place to host friends for a relaxed dinner away from the chain restaurants and congestion in the city. Whether coming to town for a visit or whether you need a place to stay while traveling I 95, I would highly recommend the hotel and believe it to be the best the area has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville

Property: DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Address: 1965 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#8 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fayetteville is conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit 49 and is only minutes away from Fort Bragg and historic downtown Fayetteville. DoubleTree by Hilton Fayetteville hotel offers bright guest rooms with thoughtful amenities such as a 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, MP3 clock radio and internet access. For more space, simply upgrade to a spacious, two-room suite with living room, dining/work area and a private bedroom at our hotel in Fayetteville, NC. On-site services include an inviting lobby, an outdoor fresh-water waterfall pool and a complimentary fitness center. Treat yourself to a treatment at the day spa: The Sanctuary at Cedar Creek. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at Marquis' Bistro, serving delectable cuts of meat, seafood and poultry dishes combined with renowned Southern hospitality. Host a business meeting or conference at this modern hotel, offering over 12,000 sq. ft. of contemporary event space with the capacity for groups of up to 400. There is also a business center on-site that has many convenient and professional services such as a photocopying service. This conference center and hotel in Fayetteville, NC is less than 15 minutes from the Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY) with complimentary shuttle service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing