We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way to NYC... We found it to be clean and new.....beds were quite comfortable and bathroom was modern....the breakfast was more than we needed....we will probably stop here on the way back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a drive up 95. It was very easy to access, with a Cracker Barrel right down the road. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us with a roll away bed for my toddler at no extra cost. Tip: call the hotel directly to book. We used a third party vendor and it cost us $20 more than the rate they would have charged us directly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geowubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Arrived after 10PM. Room was ready with a gift and letter from the general manager was by the TV as my husband is a Marriott Elite member. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was just what we needed before we continuedvon to our vacation destination.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently, I had to deal with a mistake our travel agency made in not cancelling a room when a trip was cancelled. Susan, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful to me. Embassy Suites recently loss our business due to rude customer service and Mariott has gained it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed one night on business trip.


Positives:
close to I 95 hotel /room was very clean. Quiet the night I stayed. ample well lit parking area. Room and hotel itself nicely updated. Beds comfortable (a little soft). Strong housekeeping gives property an edge

Negatives:

Front desk staff not that great. When i checked in lady was picking food out of her teeth. I requested a king bed after checking in and was told none available but on line site indicated availability. Have found Marriott Categories 1-3 treat their Elite guest like every other guest, this being most recent example. Breakfast mediocre, no real hot items beyond microwave biscuits and waffles. Coffee some weird off brand that will make you look for dunkin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here one night. The room was clean. The bed was firm, not pillowtop mattress, but that was OK. Dresser with 4 drawers and tv on top. Desk but no pen to write with. Sink and vanity outside of the shower/toilet room. A major pet peeve of mine - no vanity space. Barely room for one person, let alone two. A shelf would have helped alot. Across from the sink is an open closet which, to me, reminds me of a Motel 6. The ironing board was jutting out from it. The major problems was the fridge with the microwave parked on top of it. I don't know what they were thinking but, even though there was room between the dresser and desk, they located it on the side wall at the end of the bed. If you got up in the middle of the night and forgot it was there you would run right into it and could really hurt yourself.The breakfast the next morning was fine and we were happy to be able to eat right there.

We are loyal Marriott customers but I think Fairfield Inn needs major renovations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Some people had the bright idea that they could throw a whole bunch of hotels and fast food restaurants off an I-95 exit and hope for the best. Well this is it, and it's not impressive. There's probably nothing else for miles. Look left and look right when you exit off the interstate..that's what you're getting!

That said, The Doubletree here looks very out of place, but since this is a review on the Fairfield, I won't say any more about that. Based on the location, the exterior, and what's adjacent to the property, you might be thinking that this won't be the greatest of hotels. Not that the hotel was run down or anything, it just didn't have the same vibrancy that I've experienced at other Fairfield locations. Nevertheless, once you go inside, you realize that it's a Marriott property and it's very consistent with all other Fairfield properties.

The room was as expected, nice and clean. Wife and I had plenty of space to move around. It was quiet, we made sure to grab some breakfast before leaving (standard continental fare, nothing impressive), and then we were on our way. Can't ask for anything more than that. I could easily stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 51 in Fayetteville
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 51 in Fayetteville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95

Address: 1925 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $122 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fairfield Fayetteville
Fayetteville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing