We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty dog-friendly room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had our Bichon Frise with us on this trip so needed a dog friendly hotel. The Quality Inn we stayed at in South Carolina was fine. However, this Quality Inn's dog friendly room was not. Bichons do not shed and are pretty much allergy-friendly for those with allergies...which is me. I dare anyone to find anything that would show that she was in that room. It's annoying when I find another dog's hair on the bed spread...lots of it (also had holes in it)! The hotel lobby windows were so dirty you almost couldn't see through them! That was the first thing I noticed when driving up to the building. The toilet in the room would not flush...we were given a plunger at the front desk to do it ourselves. Not pleased with this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Okay, the good: the hotel seems rather new (or at least freshly re-modeled). The rooms were pretty quiet. The king bed slept great. The shower was hot and the restroom was clean and stocked. The room smelled fresh. The staff seemed nice. The flatscreen TV was new and I think about 32". The location was excellent (right off I-95). Oh yes, and the price was very reasonable.

The bad: only one thing. We went downstairs for our hot free breakfast at 8:20 am --- only to find no food. They were out and obviously not re-stocking. The eggs and sausage links bin was empty, the one waffle-maker had a line, there were a few English muffins - but no cream cheese of anything else to put on them. Only 1 cereal bin had any cereal in it - and the pastries bin (I'm assuming danish and bagels) was empty. After standing around for 5 minutes and realizing that the situation was not going to improve - we went out to eat at a nearby Burger King.

We will come back perhaps, as the price and rooms were good - but the breakfast situation is not good.

Room Tip: We got 2nd floor - the morning sun came in nicely on the backside (the side looking at the Interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Driving back from Florida, not knowing where we would stop for the night, we ended up in Fayettevile, NC. Who would have thought that all hotel rooms would be sold out due to tournaments happening here. We ended up at the Quality Inn. Asked for a non-smoking room and did receive that only to find large cigarette holes in the bedspread. Really? Carpeting in halls were torn up and just hanging. The woman checking us in was so tired, I felt sorry for her. Bed was actually comfortable! Towels threadbare. Breakfast....out of everything - and this was at 7:30 AM. no bagels, no oj. when asked t for it to be refilled, we were told we had to wait for housekeeping (this from the woman at the desk). Needless to say, never refilled while we were down there. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our room at Quality Inn Fayetteville NC on Jim Johnson RD was full of roaches. We checked in ,left, and didnt get back to the room until after 12am after coming from an event at crown coliseum. I had two sleeping children with me and two others. We had to kill one roach the night of check in and I made note to tell front desk in the morning as to not disturb my kids. The next morning they were coming out of the bathroom..tv....walls. Will never stay there again. Front desk says she has never had a complaint like that. That is unbelievable because the roaches were so bad. I will be posting and commenting on every website that I can because that is ridiculous. The manager called me back after I left a message...I called back and couldn't reach him. He hasn't called back since. If you want to take little pests home with you....feel free to stay there. It is infested

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquell2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Prior to 8AM, no coffee, bread or bagels. Desk clerk said manager only provided 1 person and did not care about lack of service. Room (226) inop fan switch on HVAC, dirty floor, toilet water runs and exhaust system in bathroom VERY noisy. Have stayed here many time a few years ago, but never again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have a small dog and this hotel is pet friendly! They were very accommodating. Our stay was quiet. The staff is very nice. They have an average hotel breakfast in the morning. Rooms were clean and our bed was very comfortable. For travelers it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This establishment has very professional management. They also have very kind employees. I would stay again when I am in the area on business. They have a decent selection on breakfast items. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennynbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#10 of 54 in Fayetteville
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 54 in Fayetteville
301 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
5.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville
#20 of 54 in Fayetteville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1725 Jim Johnson Rd, (off Cedar Creek Road), Fayetteville, NC 28312-9127
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing