We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Pet Friendly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleep Inn
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Pet Friendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is definitely not a pet friendly hotel by any means. The reason we chose this hotel was because every other hotel wanted about 50 Dollars per stay per dog. It just didn't make much sense. We left the hotel the first night for dinner with family. We come back to a voicemail from the manager stating if we couldn't find a way to quiet our dogs that they would charge us extra. Of course my dog barked because they put us next to a back door. Ridiculous and I am furious! This hotel is much nicer than I initially thought though. I thought since it was only 80 dollars a night it was going to be hell. Instead the beds were comfortable and very clean. The staff is not so much. The front desk clerk texts on her phone while with customers and isn't polite. Not one person I ran into had a smile on their face. The breakfast lady was just as rude. As I was making a sandwich she yelled because I had it on for 4 minutes. Well of course I am going to put it on for that long because there weren't directions as to how long they should go in for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffanymorris285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
40
32
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Traveling south from NY to Florida makes Fayetteville, NC a good stopping point. Since I have the Choice Rewards card, I use the rewards to my benefit. The motel was clean, the room was a non smoking room, had two queen beds, TV and wi-fi connectability. Since I am a shower person, there was a nice shower for the room and no bathtub to climb in and out of. This was my first time at a Sleep Inn and I was impressed with this "inexpensive" motel. A great breakfast was available including waffles, yogert, hard boiled eggs and various pasteries.

Room Tip: Make reservations to get a first floor room as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was very impressed with how clean the rooms are. The beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is just as good as the Hampton Inn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Fayetteville or on their way South.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 517David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling i95
Hotel has no elevator, got a first floor room, supposed to be two queens , was two doubles
Room a little beat up some damage to walls, but appeared clean
Beds ok , plenty of pillows
Not the best sleep in more like an econo lodge but without the outside doors
Overall ok place to stay been in better but have been in a lot worse
Staff friendly at check in

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wrecktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hotel was what we were looking for, a clean room along 95 South. There may have been a problem with the heating/cooling unit though; we aren't sure. When we arrived both of us could breathe fine, but after an hour in the room both of us had stuffy noses. The congestion cleared after being on the road the next morning. Maybe it was just a coincidence; I don't know. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly, efficient, and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Florida. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room. A decent breakfast was included in the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent one night here on our way to FL. The staff was very friendly. The room was a good size although there wasn't a table to sit at and eat although there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Price was ok. Paid $85 which included a $10 fee for our dog and our AAA discount. I'm only giving a 2 rating b/c the chair that was in the room for the desk was absolutely disgusting. There were stains all over it and what appeared to be blood. When we called the desk they immediately agreed to trade it out for a different chair. The next chair didn't have any blood on it but it was still quite stained. When I see something like this, I wonder what else isn't being cleaned in the room and then I get 'weirded out' much to my husband's dismay. Obviously, the housekeeping staff should have seen this if they were cleaning as it should be cleaned. I wouldn't stay there again, but it was a comfortable bed and quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
#34 of 50 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1915 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fayetteville
Sleep Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing