We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USTA Weekend in Fayetteville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, United States
1 review
“USTA Weekend in Fayetteville”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff of Hampton Inn at the Cross Creek Mall feels like family. They were full of helpful information regarding the Fayetteville area. Review of the facilities- Rooms: Very clean. The beds were wonderful, and the bathroom was spacious. Fitness room: Along with the usual offerings, it had free weights, a balance ball, and yoga mat. Outdoor swimming pool: Did not visit, but looked typical for midrange hotels. The hot breakfast: Well stocked and offered an oatmeal station. They also have food bags for visitors on the run, which I found pretty thoughtful. Ice Machines: Clean and fills bucket quickly. Elevators: Clean and spacious. Stairways: Slightly difficult to find at first. The hotel drops from the lobby in a sort of split floor style. There were a few steps before the elevator, but the stairs didn't actually continue to the next floor. Rather, you had to go into a seperate doorway to enter a covered external stairway. I found it a bit confusing, but nothing to really complain about. Overall, you can't beat the price and quality of the Hapmton Inn at Cross Creek. The staff was the icing on the cake. Hope you all enjoy your stay in Fayetteville as much as we did. -Regards

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Wendy I,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn and we're excited to hear we've succeeded in providing a home away from home! I'm happy that you always have a comfortable, clean stay and that our staff is always able to take care of your needs. Thanks again and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    168
    53
    19
    20
See reviews for
190
72
36
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited on July 21st, 2013. We have stayed at this location several other times and as always the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I rarely have had a problem staying her but the staff is quick to remedy any situation that comes up. We paid $99 a night so I think we got a pretty decent rate. It very close to just about anything you could possibly need in the way of places to eat and things to do and it only minutes from Ft. Bragg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel & we're grateful for you staying with us on several occasions! I'm glad to read that our staff is always friendly and able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoy our location. Thank you again and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Reently updated lobby, safe, comfortable, friendly staff and well equipped work out room. close to restaurants and mall, and very easy access to Ft Bragg and downtown Fayetteville. If visiting Ft Bragg, this is the easiest access and nicest accomodations in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Louis B,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay at our hotel & are happy to hear you liked our refreshed look so much and had a comfortable visit! We're grateful to be your top pick in the Fayetteville area and can't wait for your next stay with us. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Prefect hotel for location and value. This hotel had been newly remodeled. It was right across the street from the mall. The location was perfect and only a few minutes from Ft Bragg. Staff were very friendly. I have stated there twice already and it is my first choice when visiting Fayetteville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Diane P,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you staying with us on several occasions! I'm very happy to read that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our newly completed renovations. We are proud to have become your first choice in the area and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a visit to our son at Fort Bragg. Older accommodations but clean. The staff is quite friendly, and we enjoyed the standard Hampton breakfast buffet. Although across the street from a large mall, we did not feel safe crossing the highway; no crosswalk/signal. Several great restaurants nearby. Safety was not a concern during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brasmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear brasmuss,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. I hope you enjoyed visiting your son and am happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay and found our staff helpful. We hope to see you the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we chose to drive a few miles out of our way to stay overnight at this hotel. We were pleased that the reviews were right on. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. Located next to mall/shopping centers, so there were plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Could walk to many. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area was well maintained. Would stay again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Floridagirl1993,

Thank you so much for your review and we're very happy to hear that we met your expectations & you had a great stay. We are indeed nearby many restaurants so I'm glad you could take advantage of that. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Fayetteville.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

All staff were efficient and courteous, and the room was quiet and clean. The bathroom was really nice, with beautiful granite counters and a great shower. There was a post-it note on the headboard of the bed telling us that the bedding was all fresh INCLUDING the duvet. Many hotels do not launder the blankets and the bedspread and studies have shown these usually contain filth, so it was wonderful to see that everything on the bed was sparkling white and fresh. Breakfast was the usual for hotels today (DIY waffles, instant eggs, fruit & yogurt & cereal), but the "robust" coffee was actually really good. We left well rested and fed. This is a good halfway stop between D.C. and Jacksonville, FL.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Karl S,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay and found our staff to be efficient and friendly, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and coffee. We hope to become your regular stopping point in the area on your future trips! Thank you again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Property: Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Address: 1700 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and comfy accommodation at our Hampton Inn Fayetteville-Cross Creek Mall hotel. Take a load off and relax in our comfortable lobby or start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast. Sample our delicious waffles and choose between a variety of hot and cold items. Don't worry if you don't have time to join us, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, on your way out the door, available Monday to Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh in our outdoor pool. After an exciting day exploring Fayetteville, unwind in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing