We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff - decent room - but overpriced!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
752 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 567 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - decent room - but overpriced!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way from Miami Beach to NYC. It's located close to the main street, not far from I-95. It's also close to lots of shopping options and restaurants. Based on that and solid feedback, we chose this place.

It's not the newest Hampton Inn. But the staff was really friendly and helpful and the rooms, even a bit outdated, nice and clean. The bed was, as usual in Hampton Inns, very comfortable. We did have a very good sleep here...the place is very quiet. We always felt safe here, because most visitors here are soldiers (it's close to Fort Bragg), so no worries here. There's also an ok pool in the back, although we didn't use it.
The only thing, actually important, was the price. We paid 160$ incl. tax for this place. On a weekday. That's just way too much. I know they were almost booked out, but that's still too high for that. If not for the price, this Hotel is a good place to stay. And for less bucks we'd stay here again.

Wanna know more about my trips? Click on my profile or visit: route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    153
    50
    15
    18
See reviews for
152
62
33
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here for a soccer tournament with my daughters team. Hadnt stayed at Hampton Inn before so I was not expecting much. Very pleasantly surprised, the staff was very kind and helpful from check inn to checkout. The hotel was sold out, but the breakfast was always stocked well and fresh. Beds were comfortable ,although I would have preferred an option for queen beds. Only complaint was the breakast room chairs were dirty, lots of spilled drinks on the upolstery,yuk. Otherwise, very satisfied

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethgsimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Fayetteville. Not only is it across the road from the mall, there are literally dozens of very good restaurants in the area. The rooms are cozy, the beds are above average, the staff friendly and very hospitable, and they serve not only a nice breakfast but had a managers reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evening, with plenty of food and liquid refreshment. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

i stayed at the hampton inn and loved it this was my second time staying there the rooms were very clean the staff was very very friendly and i love there breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bajanprincess81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

All the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast manager always started our day off great and made sure there was plenty of food for us, even when we arrived near closing time.

You could tell the hotel was older (bathroom was smaller), but it has been updated nicely. Big, flat screen TVs were a plus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keebj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

when booking this hotel, we knew that we were getting our monies worth, as my husband and I have stayed at Hampton Inn's located in different states, this hotel got a 4 star rating, based on the travel booking agent, i also confirmed it looking at the site, upon or arrival, i went in before my husband, the lobby/checkin area was what we both expected, check in went smoothly, we booked a non-smoking king room for 2 nights at 142.00 plus tax, we got to the 4th floor of the room SMOKING, at first we thought maybe one of the guest was not following the rules by smoking, well this was not the case, we were place on a smoking floor, smoking room, we went back downstairs, was told that this was the only room they had available and that they were sold no available rooms!!!! my husband and i decided okay lets make the best of it. it's HAMPTON INN we couldnt go wrong with the actual room even if it .was smoking, we entered our room, dingy, cracks in the bathroom mirror framing, the floor corners and floor, lamp had no pedestal holding it in place, the only thing that made the room okay was the TV, which we never turned on, because we had a large screen laptop with great movies. i will advise anyone going to the Hampton Inn located at Skibo Road, before confirming you want to stay. ask to be shown your room. we paid 316.00 for 2 nights. I have spent 90.00 at a Hampton Inn located in another state and didnt want to leave. oh yeah staff was friendly as they are paid to be, helpful no they were not at all. i dont believe that they care about reviews.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSBENNETT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear MRSBENNETT04,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues you had regarding your room and the staff. We seriously look into all feedback and I will discuss your review with our hotel's General Manager so we can promote better experiences for our guests.

Also, I am glad to notice in your review that you pointed out the friendliness of our staff. We pride ourselves in delivering service with a smile and I am happy to hear about our friendly staff.

Please feel free to contact me at the e-mail address listed below if you would like to discuss any of the issues regarding your stay.

Thank you again for your review,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
david.amick@dalyseven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

This Hampton Inn had well-trained staff that were personable and helpful. Room was good but could use a few minor repairs. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate and well maintained. Free daily newspaper, computer access in lobby and automatic checkout were nice features. Wish they had an exercise room but it didn't affect the quality of my stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg

Property: Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Address: 1700 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and comfy accommodation at our Hampton Inn Fayetteville-Cross Creek Mall hotel. Take a load off and relax in our comfortable lobby or start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast. Sample our delicious waffles and choose between a variety of hot and cold items. Don't worry if you don't have time to join us, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, on your way out the door, available Monday to Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh in our outdoor pool. After an exciting day exploring Fayetteville, unwind in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing