We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great location and highly competent staff coupled with a nice room meant a pleasant couple of days spent at the Wyndham Fayetteville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel! We really are blessed to be located in the heart of Fayetteville, close to Fort Bragg, shopping malls, and numerous restaurants. Thank you for noting the quality of our staff members - they do strive to make your stay the best it can possibly be. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 543 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

My stay was great. There was only one concern. I decided to extend my stay and I was told by that I would have to make a new reservation. The next morning I did so. The gentleman at the desk provided me with the necessary paperwork to sign and then he handed me two new keys and was also about to give me another $10 discount ticket to the Steakhouse except he didn't. He thought that I did not see him as he slipped the ticket out and put it to the side. After eating breakfast, I went to the desk and I asked him a question about the computer room and he was very short with me. I am a nurse and I don't indulge in racial issues. Otherwise, everything else was excellent. I got married that day (Dec. 6) and my husband came with me when I returned to the hotel. When I entered into the hotel, instead of focusing on my huband, my thought was about how the gentleman at the desk treated me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank EAC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was anything short of perfect. However, I am curious if you have reviewed the correct hotel, since we do not now, nor have we ever offered $10 coupons to any restaurant at our property. We do have a promotion where you receive specials at 7 different restaurants simply by providing your room key. Hopefully you can try that out when you do stay with us! Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in Fayetteville. We usually stay closer to the mall, but decided to try this location for a few reasons. One being that I have learned a lot about Wyndham and have had the pleasure of meeting a lot of people from their corporate office and I am always happy to support such wonderful people. Secondly, being Thanksgiving I wanted to avoid the mall area and this seemed like a good spot.

Everyone at the hotel was great, from check in to check out it was a wonderful experience. My son had some issues with other chains and their detergent, so he asked them what they use and they treated him with such respect (which is unfortunately rare to find someone to talk to a 6 year old so nicely and not dismiss his fears) even though I assured him it would not be an issue.

I chipped a tooth while in town, and while my family helped me deal with it I have to say the breakfast staff was so nice. I mentioned it one morning and the employee actually asked if I was ok eating what was there. I was, but it was a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable, and everything about our stay was perfect. We definitely found our new hotel when we are in town!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbendig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you received such excellent treatment from the staff during your stay. We strive to provide professional and courteous service to all of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again! Again, thank you for the kind words and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#13 of 53 in Fayetteville
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Address: 4182 Sycamore Dairy Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $120 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Wingate Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing