We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel and Staff personnel are true professionals and I would encourage other hotels to use their model because they've figured it out; taking care of people regardless of there status class is the bottomline and they do it with such class and grace. I'd stay here a million more times than the usual places I've stayed during my trips to Fayetteville, N.C. At Wingate People come first!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lenard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our Hotel. I am sincerely thankful for your heartfelt comments about our staff. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is our hope that you return to stay with us again!
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 910-826-9200.
Thank you,
John Seneca, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had enough points to stay at this very nice hotel. My travel companion had been stationed at Ft. Bragg several times during his 22 years with the Army, we stayed one night so we could visit the base the next day. Access to Fort Bragg was very easy. It took maybe 10 minutes to get to the gate. Be sure to visit the 82nd Airborne Museum on post!

This was a very nice stop on our way to Myrtle Beach. Hotel was clean, quiet. It's tucked back off the main drag. A nice variety of places to dine near by. Liked the fact Walgreens was so close too. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSeneca, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate you noting our very favorable location, surrounded by numerous restaurants, the mall, and we are close to Fort Bragg as well which most of our guests appreciate. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. - John AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. There was a slight odor in the room but it was clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Suzanne M C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 3gabriel3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#13 of 53 in Fayetteville
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg

Address: 4182 Sycamore Dairy Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
#11 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $120 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Wingate Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing