We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed stargazing in the hot tub”
other travelers have booked this property
Sharon Spring Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views View from the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views
View from the Cabin
Sunrise 2
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Sauna on the first level
massage room
Lotus  Water Garden
Gazebo at the Pond
Pond in the lower pasture
Yoga in the cabin
Cows on  summer day
Beehives and Cow Barn
Massage on the cabin deck
Winter at Sharon Spring
Hiking in Fairview
Over the Rainbow: Fairview
Dawn at Sharon Spring Cabin
Bradford Pear In Bloom
Our fall forest
Sunrise 1
Living Room
Living Room
View from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah L
1 review
“Enjoyed stargazing in the hot tub”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful experience at the Sharon Spring cabin. Beautiful grounds with nearby hikes, close drive to downtown Asheville. Kendall was a very gracious and informative host, the cabin contains lots of information on local activities, hikes, etc. We particularly enjoyed stargazing from the hot tub on the deck. Looking forward to visiting again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiller6...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“It was amazing”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's far enough away that nights are quiet and filled with stars (great view from the hot tub!) but close enough to Asheville's amazing food and beer. Highly recommend the Local Joint and the Bearwallow Mountian hike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dccantor
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for a mountain cabin where we could take our Labradoodle, explore the Asheville area and chill out for the week. Sharon Spring Cabin was the perfect place as it combined hiking trails, with excellent personalized yoga instruction and massage (from Kendall, the owner) . It is in a rural setting but only 15 minutes or so from downtown Asheville and also close to surrounding towns. The cabin was bright, airy, roomy and nicely decorated. The cabin has spectacular views of the mountains and also a lotus pond for contemplative meditation. I highly recommend this experience to anyone who enjoys a peaceful rejuvenating escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious lofty studio with hot tub and mountain views”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying at Sharon Spring. We took advantage of the massage and yoga package, which was very relaxing and restorative for 2 weary travelers. Kendall gave us a lovely yoga/meditation class even though my husband is not experienced in yoga, she really helped him. We were so relaxed we took a glorious nap afterwards. The space and the land are beautiful, you can feel all the love that has been put into this property over 20 years. We sat by the lotus pond with hummingbirds buzzing around us, it was magical. The location was perfect, mountain views and still close to Ashville. We hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey Mi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We cannot wait to come back!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend, puppy, and I stayed at Sharon Spring Cabin for a long weekend get away! We are already planning our next trip back! We fell in love with Sharon spring cabin, even the puppy loved it! Thank you for being pet friendly as well! We did so much in just the four short days we were there! We had the best of both worlds because we were in a quiet, romantic, adventurous atmosphere and just twenty minutes away is Asheville where we spend a lot of time also. We signed up for the private yoga lesion with Kendall which was amazing! I got two massages during our stay which beat any massage I have ever received! I love massages and Kendall is by far the best massage therapist I have ever had! We spent a lot of time in the hot tub which is over looking the beautiful mountains! We enjoyed the porch, all of the window and also the swings, one of which is by the beautiful pond! We enjoyed walks right around Sharon spring cabin but also we went hiking on Ferguson Cliff, which was beautiful, and about 15 minutes from the cabin! We went white water rafting in Marshall NC which was just about 35 minutes away from the cabin! We also went on a food tour of Asheville which was great because we also learned a lot about Asheville NC! We cannot wait to come back and we wont be staying anywhere but Sharon Spring Cabin! Thanks Kendall !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Tranquil Cabin + Amazing Hikes = Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I decided to go on a weekend trip to the mountains and had the amazing luck to book Kendall's lovely cabin the week of our trip. Kendall was so responsive and accommodating, even though we were coming on short notice. We brought our pup and he was right at home (or better than at home!) in the beautifully open and light-filled cabin. We cooked most of our meals (breakfasts and dinners) in the nicely equipped kitchen. I was so glad Kendall talked with us as soon as we arrived because she gave us great information about the hikes we enjoyed throughout the weekend. Our first day we did a few of the local hikes - up to Bear wallow and Florence Preserve. Although it was a beautiful day, we saw very few other hikers and our dog was happy as a clam to roam off leash through the trails. The next day we drove down the Blue Ridge parkway ~1hour to Graveyard Fields - another suggestion of Kendall's! We hiked from Graveyard fields, a popular trail along a series of peaks with incredible 360 views of the mountains, to Shining Rock and back. After this long day of hiking we were so happy to come back to the cabin, relax in the hot tub and star gaze. On the last day of our trip, I got a much needed massage from Kendall which I enjoyed and highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skull27
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly, a very special place!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Kendall has created a very special place at Sharon's cabin. From the moment you arrive you feel at peace. The cabin was the perfect size for a couple. We really enjoyed the surround sound system, we were able to play pandora and listen to our favorite music. The convenience of Kendall being close by was priceless. You can walk to her massage therapy office to get an incredible massage and she will come to your cabin to do a private yoga session. I highly recommend enjoying all of the spa's amenities, including the sauna. We hiked the trail behind the cabin, it was the perfect way to start each morning. We were able to drive down town in 15 minutes which was wonderful. There is a Food Lion grocery store just 5 minutes form the cabin. We enjoyed breakfast at the Local Joint which is just down the street. We drove to the Sierra Neveda Brewery, which took 30 minutes from the cabin. We highly recommend using Kendalls fantastic hiking information in the binder she provides and check out Dupont Waterfalls, which is 45 minutes from the cabin.
This was by far our favorite trip to Asheville and we visit from Florida every year!
Thank you Kendall for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing