We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Cabin + Amazing Hikes = Fantastic Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Sharon Spring Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views View from the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views
View from the Cabin
Sunrise 2
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Sauna on the first level
massage room
Lotus  Water Garden
Gazebo at the Pond
Pond in the lower pasture
Yoga in the cabin
Cows on  summer day
Beehives and Cow Barn
Massage on the cabin deck
Winter at Sharon Spring
Hiking in Fairview
Over the Rainbow: Fairview
Dawn at Sharon Spring Cabin
Bradford Pear In Bloom
Our fall forest
Sunrise 1
Living Room
Living Room
View from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny H
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Tranquil Cabin + Amazing Hikes = Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I decided to go on a weekend trip to the mountains and had the amazing luck to book Kendall's lovely cabin the week of our trip. Kendall was so responsive and accommodating, even though we were coming on short notice. We brought our pup and he was right at home (or better than at home!) in the beautifully open and light-filled cabin. We cooked most of our meals (breakfasts and dinners) in the nicely equipped kitchen. I was so glad Kendall talked with us as soon as we arrived because she gave us great information about the hikes we enjoyed throughout the weekend. Our first day we did a few of the local hikes - up to Bear wallow and Florence Preserve. Although it was a beautiful day, we saw very few other hikers and our dog was happy as a clam to roam off leash through the trails. The next day we drove down the Blue Ridge parkway ~1hour to Graveyard Fields - another suggestion of Kendall's! We hiked from Graveyard fields, a popular trail along a series of peaks with incredible 360 views of the mountains, to Shining Rock and back. After this long day of hiking we were so happy to come back to the cabin, relax in the hot tub and star gaze. On the last day of our trip, I got a much needed massage from Kendall which I enjoyed and highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skull27
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly, a very special place!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Kendall has created a very special place at Sharon's cabin. From the moment you arrive you feel at peace. The cabin was the perfect size for a couple. We really enjoyed the surround sound system, we were able to play pandora and listen to our favorite music. The convenience of Kendall being close by was priceless. You can walk to her massage therapy office to get an incredible massage and she will come to your cabin to do a private yoga session. I highly recommend enjoying all of the spa's amenities, including the sauna. We hiked the trail behind the cabin, it was the perfect way to start each morning. We were able to drive down town in 15 minutes which was wonderful. There is a Food Lion grocery store just 5 minutes form the cabin. We enjoyed breakfast at the Local Joint which is just down the street. We drove to the Sierra Neveda Brewery, which took 30 minutes from the cabin. We highly recommend using Kendalls fantastic hiking information in the binder she provides and check out Dupont Waterfalls, which is 45 minutes from the cabin.
This was by far our favorite trip to Asheville and we visit from Florida every year!
Thank you Kendall for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes J
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely tranquil. Exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. There is an awesome nature trail just behind the cabin with a view of the mountains. We also had an incredible view from the hot tub and lotus garden. We can't wait to come back; it was an perfect trip topped off with a hot stone massage. Thank you so much Ms. Kendall for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and privacy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flt587
Hurricane, WV
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Blissful Wellness Package”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful experience at Sharon Spring Cabin. We used the private, wood burning sauna and kicked our weekend off with total relaxation. We followed the suggestions of our hostess, Kendall and rotated the heat with the cold spring water.

We had a private yoga session followed by massages the next morning both were excellent and fun! We drove the short distance to Asheville for the day.

The cabin was like a studio with gleaming hardwood floors. No tv was disconcerting at first but we found we enjoyed the quiet. We didn't use the kitchen but are planning to when we get to return.

We also enjoyed the super clean hot tub. It was wonderful to sit and enjoy stargazing. We opted for no music but the sound was wired for outside too. The quiet was so peaceful with shooting stars and the hot water.

I highly recommend this cabin for couples or maybe even a solitary retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wellness pkg, quiet and privacy esp the sauna!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect For Couples”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at Sharon Spring Cabin for her birthday and we were exceptionally pleased with our choice. We are from Asheville but wanted to have a weekend away in our home town. The apartment is a very open space that is laid out wonderfully (sound system allows you to play music that is heard throughout the apartment and at the hot tub!). Speaking of the hot tub, it was very roomy for two people, had an amazing view, and felt very secluded. We opted to get the massage and sauna package and it was well worth it. Kendall is a great masseuse and the sauna is unbelievable. It is a fire sauna with a lot of space inside the sauna along with a cold shower and cool sitting room to refresh between sessions. It could not have been nicer and we used it for 2 hours. If you are on a trip, downtown Asheville is a short drive away and there is a great local restaurant just a few minutes away (great breakfast!). We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haainswor...
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to relax, take in beauty and reconnect with the one you love.”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Sharon Springs Cabin. We had very high hopes for the cabin and every single one of them was met and exceeded. The cabin itself is open and light with panoramic views. We enjoyed waking up each morning to the mountain views and the leaves that we beginning to change beautifully. We started and ended each day of our trip in the hot tub overlooking stunning beauty.

On our first night (after dining at The Local Joint at the recommendation of Kendall--YUM), we used the wood burning sauna that is located just downstairs from the cabin. We both loved the experience!

On Wednesday, the day of our anniversary, we left Sharon Springs to explore Asheville. We dined at Tupelo Honey Cafe for lunch and Chesnut for dinner. Both were divine and highly recommended! For a few laughs, we boarded the LaZoom comedy bus tour and we were in stitches for the entire 90 mins!

Thursday was our most favorite day. We started our day out with a beautiful mediation and yoga class with Kendall, the owner of Sharon Springs Cabin. She has also prepared a book full of information on hiking and trails. After browsing the book and speaking to Kendall herself, we decided to take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway, making many stops along the way to observe the majesty of God's creation. We ended up stopping and hiking the Graveyard Fields. It was amazing! Graveyard Fields in the home to three stunning waterfalls! We took the hike to the lower falls. It was probably a medium level hike. After that, we took a ride towards Brevard into the Pisgah National Forest. We came across the famous Sliding Rock and even though it was 55 degrees outside and the water around 45 degrees, we couldn't help ourselves but to act like kids and slide down the rock. It was probably the most fun (and foolish) thing I've ever done and I would love to do it again and again when it is warm outside. We headed back towards Asheville and after eating dinner at Papa's and Beer, spent the remainder of out time at Sharon Springs in the hot tub, listening to the crickets chirping and watching for shooting stars (we saw many) under the perfectly clear sky.

Sharon Springs Cabin was just what we needed as a young, busy couple with a toddler needed to rest, relax and reconnect. We're home now and feeling so renewed. We are looking forward to spending more time here in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, sauna, yoga.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon B
1 review
“Wonderful Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sharon Spring Cabin is a wonderful oasis! My sweetie and I spent a delightful long weekend their this spring. The pictures don't do it justice. The views from the deck are amazing. This is a wonderful place if you enjoy a peaceful setting. It was perfect for us because it's also an easy drive into Asheville. Be sure and take advantage of the wood fired sauna and the other wonderful amenities. The owners are perfect hosts - they're attentive but also respectful of your privacy. The cabin was clean and well appointed with everything you need for a visit. And there are a few great restaurants just minutes from the cabin. We enjoyed hiking the nearby trails and taking advantage of the mediation pond. Somehow, we never got around to using the hot tub but we definitely will on our next visit. If you're looking for a relaxing, restful place in a beautifully natural setting, this is it. I can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Fired Sauna
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing