We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sharon Spring Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views View from the Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sharon Spring Cabin
Hot Tub with Mountain Views
View from the Cabin
Sunrise 2
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Sauna on the first level
massage room
Lotus  Water Garden
Gazebo at the Pond
Pond in the lower pasture
Yoga in the cabin
Cows on  summer day
Beehives and Cow Barn
Massage on the cabin deck
Winter at Sharon Spring
Hiking in Fairview
Over the Rainbow: Fairview
Dawn at Sharon Spring Cabin
Bradford Pear In Bloom
Our fall forest
Sunrise 1
Living Room
Living Room
View from kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
endlesmo1
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Privacy, cabin, Massage and yoga .... All were awesome! We will definitely stay again on our next Asheville visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boiscout7...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peacefully Perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Sharon Spring cabin was the highlight of my trip to Asheville. My friend and my little dog accompanied me on this trip. The cabin was the perfect amount of space for two platonic adults. The property was lovely and quiet. My favorite aspect was the lotus garden. My friend enjoyed picking the berries that were in season. And my dog loved running freely around the grounds. Kendall also recommended a local hiking trail just minutes up the road where a short hike on a clear day would led to an amazing overlook. We did the hike in the rain and mist, but even without the view, it was a lovely spot and my dog was able to run off leash since it was a privately owned trail. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the lotus garden
Liked least: Spending the morning of my last day cleaning. I would recommend offering an optional cleaning fee.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Pros: Close to Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway and Lake Lure, clean and spacious, nice mountain view, relaxing private hot tub, wood burning sauna, massages were excellent, lots of reading material, surround sound stereo, grill, meditation garden and walking trails.

The cabin is very close to the owners house yet you still feel as though you have plenty of privacy. Kendall, the owner, is very nice and accomodating. She offers use of her garden as well as the opportunity to swim in the lake on her property.
There are many nearby restaurants and grocery stores. Downtown Asheville is approximately 15 minutes away.

I would recommend this cabin for couples as there is only a queen size bed and it's an open floor plan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Koi pond, setting was perfect for hiking.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren H
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Sharon Springs was very peaceful, clean and accessible.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely weekend! The owners of the cabin were so gracious and had many helpful suggestions of nearby places to eat and hike - including on their land. They have beautiful woods for morning walks and a magical pond with a swing. The cabin was a bit closer to their house than we anticipated but still private and quiet. The hot tub was definitely a favorite spot for evening star gazing. The cabin was equipped with a comfy bed, interesting books and functional kitchen. Be sure to visit the "Local Joint" for organic, local, delicious food if you make your way off the land. Also, be sure to take advantage of Kendall's massage therapy session, she is awesome (and I'm a massage therapist, so I know! :). I would recommend this cabin retreat to anyone seeking a quiet getaway close to downtown Asheville. We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much it's hard to narrow it down!
Liked least: a bit close to the owner's home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing