We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bbq. Great sauce”

Bad Wolf BBQ and Country Kitchen
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bbq. Great sauce”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Awesome bbq. Got the pulled pork plate was great without sauce and even better with the bad wolf sauce (original). Only a light coating though because u don't want to miss out on smoky flavor. Mac n cheese was good. Green beans were top notch. Gf had the bbq chicken quesadilla and really liked it although she usually doesn't like bbq. Service was ok, kinda slow but it was lunch on memorial day saturday so still 5 star

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Together, we liked all we were served!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The pulled pork platters were as good as it gets. Best hush puppies we've had in a very long time. (I don't make them at home) Cucumber salad is more tomatoe then cukes, which was fine with us. Nice to be able to choose veggies that aren't fried. I loved the corn pudding and he loved the mac & cheese. Sweet tea was juuust right. We will definitely return. I was actually ready to return tonight, to try out the ribs. Our waitress was new, but great at her job. The only way we found out she was new was that she hadn't tried the corn!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaDPapaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun
1 review
“Great BBQ and BYOB.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Loved the food and staff would go again next time in area.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and sides”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had the pulled chicken platters and ribs. The latter were dry rub and fall-off-the-bone tender. We did not even need knives with the chicken platters, the largest chunks just fell apart. There are 4 BBQ sauces on the tables to choose from; their signature Bad Wolf sauce was fantastic. Two thumbs up for the corn pudding and we all agreed the mac and cheese was the best we'd ever tasted. Casual, rustic restaurant with friendly service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GK1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great bbbq, warm service”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Went as a large group. Service was excellent and food was great. Prices reasonable. Manager was especially wonderful with our large group of baseball players and siblings and took them on a tour of the BBQ pit. Highly recommend the cucumber salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cc078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Wolf BBQ and Country Kitchen also viewed

Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing