We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican, For The Area”

El Bronco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Etowah
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican, For The Area”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

By no means are the local joints authentic but for what Americans call mexican food this place is pretty darn tasty. Because I live in the area it was nice to have something different. Any Mexican cravings I had would require me to drive a distance. This restaurant is a branch off of Ceilito Lindo in Brevard which is where I normally went. It may be my imagination but the food seems a lot more delicious here than there counterpart. Atmosphere is bland and service can be hit or miss sometimes it's overly attentive, which is good and others you thirst to death. To me this is minor given the area it's in. It maybe just that some of the wait staff is still being trained but who knows. Etowah is a very small town with very limited dining options. I think with time this place will have their complete act together. Give it a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank opjar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good service,good food and very good price.”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What more can I say? The food is good and there is plenty of it. The price is right. The servers are attentive and it has an A rating. It seems to attract a good crowd which is good since there are limited choices it the area. I'll eat here again to give other items on the menu a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
1 review
“El Branco and Blue Ridge Pizza”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Both have very good food and the prices are very reasonable. I eat at both regularly. The Mexican Restaurant has wonderful food for the value. Better than many others with more food on your plate. You are going to probably have to wait to pay. Three guys run the whole place and they focus on service, not getting your money when you are done. Blue Ridge Pizza is not the place to be on Sunday after church. It is packed out. People go there because they serve really good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texas_born_bred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casual place”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Good food, excellent value, good service. Margaritas are just ok, tasted like they used a premix. Very casual atmosphere would eat there again if I'm in the area and crave Mexican food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yogababe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bronco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Etowah, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to El Bronco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing