We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you travel on I-95 through North Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Enfield B&B and Inns
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you travel on I-95 through North Carolina”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Gail Twisdale Anyone headed up or down I-95, this is the most glorious place to lay your head after driving all day (or for any amount of time)! Just 5 minutes off I-95 at the Enfield, NC exit you come upon another time. Quiet, peaceful, lovingly restored Bellamy Manor promises all it's name implies! Give them a call and plan to give your I-95 experience just the ambiance needed to keep a smile on your face to complete your journey!



GAIL & AndyTWISDALE

Room Tip: Take the Enfield exit on I-95 just south of Va and 25 miles north of Rocky Mount, NC. From I-95 it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andytwisdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

not to be mean, but don't understand why this b&b has been given so many great reviews- the reason we flew here to stay. We didn't get to meet the owners during our whole stay because they had other plans, some random person cooked for us and though it was very filling, was nothing unusual, a country breakfast with sausage and fruit. The doors had no locks which was Very scary at one point in the night (won't go there), even if the owners wanted to keep the old-fashioned doors there should be no problem adding a lock for the guests' security. The closest restaurant was a donut shop about 20 minutes away. Walmart bag was used as a trash bag. We were looking forward to reading in The gardens but there was no garden, just dead shrubs in a backyard. Very disappointed, of all places we flew here, to the middle if nowhere, for a chance to relax and instead were forced to drive hours away to escape.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnGoer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I arrived at Enfield on a cold rainy Sunday, March 24th, after driving down from the Williamsburg Inn. Suzann met us with a cheery smile and a warm fire in the hearth. We were the only guests for the night and we received special treatment. Instead of an "overnight stay", we were honored guests, meeting friends and family with wine and laughter during the evening. Wayne and Suzann gave us the history of the home and grounds and their restoration is truly impressive. (The red doors are painted to match the color of the flowering Quince bushes which were blooming.) Our Chinoiserie room was quiet and comfortable.... everything was absolutely wonderful. Our breakfast was an event. This was the fifth B&B of six we reserved over a 14 day road trip. Bellamy Manor is a real jewel and the Andersons are perfect hosts. What a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a beautiful place!! Grand and gorgeous southern mansion! We arrived late from a long drive in the pouring rain. Graciously welcomed by Suzanne, friendly dog and warm fire. Our rooms were grand! This b and b has been lovingly restored with outstanding attention to detail! Extremely comfortable beds. We had a delicious breakfast the next morning. Amazing local sausage! The grounds are wonderful and we wished we could linger... Suzanne provided us with information on local attractions and directions.

One of the best B and B experiences I have had! A combination of the best in Southern hospitality with a dose of Irish charm!

I truly hope to return!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGrc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

What makes Bellamy Manor a pause worth taking are the people you'll meet along the way! Certainly, the accommodations are exquisite and the food delicious. But far beyond the amenities you'll enjoy while staying at Bellamy Manor are the love and acceptance you'll feel from its owners, Wayne and Suzann Anderson. I felt like part of the family from the moment I crossed beneath Bellamy's threshold and was also delighted to meet a few Enfield locals during my visit. Truly, this is southern hospitality at its finest and a worthy rest for my weariness! My only regret is that I wasn't able to stay longer. If you're looking for some peace, quiet, and a place of belonging, Bellamy Manor will not disappoint you; instead, it will refresh and strengthen your spirit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanpearl
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Suzanne and Wayne made us feel like family, the breakfast was heavenly, 3 courses! The bedroom and whole b & b is grand and elegant. The grounds are gorgeous, while driving in you wonder where you are going as it's all farmland but it is the perfect destination for relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookemayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Suzann and Wayne are very personable and we really enjoyed our stay at the Bellamy Manor with them. The breakfasts were over the top--prepared by both Suzann and Wayne. Their hospitality couldn't be beat. Cozy, their golden retriever was a great enhancement to the surroundings and certainly didn't intrude but we really enjoyed his presence. You won't go wrong by staying at the Bellamy Manor. The surrounding gardens and walk-ways are awesome. A step-back-in-time for a very memorable few days.

Room Tip: We had the only downstairs room and can't comment about the upstairs rooms. However, our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
15.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
11.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
15.4 mi away
Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Days Inn Weldon Roanoke Rapids
19.8 mi away
Twin Magnolias Bed and Breakfast
Twin Magnolias Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Roanoke Rapids
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Address: 613 Glenview Rd, Route 481, Enfield, NC 27823-1517
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Enfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Enfield
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellamy Manor & Gardens b&b
Bellamy Manor & Gardens Hotel Enfield
Bellamy Manor And Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing