We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of By The Point

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass29...
1 review
“By the point”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely house at a gorgeous section of Emerald Isle with good beach access. Appliances caused us problems all week ( two plumbing issues, one dishwasher, one ice maker and problems with oven) as they are worn and need replacement ( oven especially). Great service from Emerald Isle realty maintenance dept and very dissappointing service and attitude from their customer service department. Been using them most of ten years and this is disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry By The Point required maintenance during your stay, but I thank you for reaching out to us and giving us the opportunity to fix these things for you. It pleases me to hear that our maintenance department was quick to respond and a pleasure for you to encounter. I hate to hear that you were not left with the same impression from our customer service department. We strive to meet or exceed the expectations of each of our guests, and I understand how falling short of this goal would be disappointing to you since you have vacationed with us for so long. Please stop by to talk with us during your next stay as we always welcome constructive criticism so we can continue to be the best vacation rental company we can be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing