We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Windsong was an excellent choice for a small...”

Review of Windsong

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j9chi
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location nice, everything else??”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oceanside deck is beautiful. That’s where the quality ends. Bills weren’t paid so internet and cable not working. Plumbing was suspect with toilets not flushing properly and sounds of leaking pipes. Ceiling tiles talked about in other reviews from 2+ years ago still not fixed. Beds are awful and one is even on wooden blocks. The kitchen is perfect if you are only going to use the fridge, which is only a counter depth so don’t plan on keeping much food in it. The top floor “master” is large but the bath/shower is on a slope and the “closets” are interesting rooms (bring your own hangers). And then there’s the exterior, which appears to have been last cleaned in 1995. There’s definitely good potential but unfortunately the property owners have neglected to do basic maintainance or updates so you’ll not be getting any luxury out of your beach trip. We have no absolute proof but based on a significant increase in everyone’s sneezing and the damp odor, it’s likely there’s mold. If some of these things didn’t seem like they were years in the making, we wouldn’t write such a review - but a beach property owner and manager should be more responsible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you for your review of your stay at Windsong. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the property you chose for your winter vacation. I have alerted our maintenance and refurbishment departments so they can inspect Windsong and make suggestions for improvements to the owner based on their findings. It isn’t uncommon for owners to suspend their cable, internet, and other accounts during our off-season and reactivate them when a guest is arriving, and our records indicate that both cable and internet were restored during your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered since these services were not working when you arrived. I hope you and your family were able to create fond memories during your time in Emerald Isle. It was our pleasure to have you and I hope we will have the opportunity to host your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauriek89...
1 review
“Windsong was an excellent choice for a small wedding. Perfect”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We celebrated our marriage and the home was perfect. I just wish I could share the beautiful pics. And my husband and I stayed the week alone. Ot was a perfect wedding day / weekend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Congratulations on your new marriage! Emerald Isle provides the most beautiful backdrop for such a special occasion, and I am so pleased to know that you and yours enjoyed it so much. Thank you for allowing Emerald Isle Realty to play a small part in your special day. We wish you many years of happiness and love!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoPark
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great view - needs renovations”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The deck is wonderful - but the cottage needs renovations. The first floor (downstairs) really needs repair and remodeling - ceiling tiles are discolored and broken. One large tile was hanging down over our bed. Everything seemed to be well worn - furniture, carpet. The garage - which has the pool table smelled very musty. There were no closets in the bedrooms. The living area was nice and the kitchen had been remodeled. The outside also needed work - the stairs, deck and railing need repair. It is a nice location with a big beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing