We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and relaxing condo”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venzins
Loveland, Ohio
1 review
“Nice and relaxing condo”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very relaxing and nice condo with great views, close to beach and pool. We enjoyed the great restaurants nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy your vacations at Sound of the Sea 613 W. We appreciate you letting us know that one of the mattresses was not comfortable. Upon your report, the owner of this condo did check it out and found that it was damaged. That mattress has since been replaced with a Sealy plush Euro pillowtop mattress and the box springs was also replaced. Thank you so much for letting us know and please give us a call when you're ready to book your next stay at Sound of the Sea 613 W.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeftMySOU...
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Value-Fantastic View”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This is our 11th year staying in Emerald Isle. We have used EI Realty numerous times & as always they were terrific. Sound of the Sea is one of our favorite condos and 613W did not disappoint. This year was a bit different and we had our 20 year old daughter with us and this condo was plenty big for the 3 of us. Plus we have never visited the island in September (usually go in august) and the weather was fabulous! The view was fantastic and the remodeled kitchen was beautiful & well stocked (always important). The only suggestion I would have for the owners is to update the mattress (it was a little uncomfortable). The TVs and Bose stereo was much appreciated (as well as the wireless internet.)We would recommend this condo and stay there again if the mattress was replaced!

(I COMPLETED A REVIEW THROUGH THE RENTAL COMAPNY AND WAS NOT AWARE IT WENT RIGHT TO TRIP ADVISOR)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback. That mattress has been replaced as well as the box springs. We look forward to your next stay with us so please give us a call when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so pleased to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle each year and that you got to experience the island during September this year. September tends to still carry nice weather, but a more laid back feel as much of the vacation crowd has subsided.

I'm further pleased to let you know that the owners of this condo have replaced that mattress. Thank you for letting us know of this need.

Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation as we'd love to again host you and your family - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing