We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andy's Burgers Shakes & Fries
Ranked #23 of 41 Restaurants in Emerald Isle
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped by to this 50's era type restaurant with our children and grandchildren. We had a great experience. The floors were checkered black and white design with red barstools. The grandchildren had their meal placed in cardboard box the shape of a 1964 mustang. Everyone enjoyed their meal. We had the classic cheeseburgers and fries. They were one of the best hamburgers we ever tasted. Would recommend for the family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers and shakes”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Enjoy a delicious burger and shake while visiting wonderful Emerald Isle! Quick service and always aim to please and a very fun place to eat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raymae99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Another amazing Andy's restaurant. This one is located in the mall on Emerald Isle, the food is served piping hot and always fresh. Love this restaurant, one of my favorites on the island..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kdhbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Depends upon which one you go to”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great burgers, fries, custard ice cream and shakes. Cute little diner-type franchise. Avoid the one in Emerald Isle, NC, as it has, by far, the worst service of any restaurant I've ever seen. They have a consistent problem with lack of staff or adequately trained staff - run by a bunch of teenagers. Other locations are good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“And I KNOW cheeseburgers”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I eat here often, and it shows. Its food actually has taste, individual taste. You realize there is a tomato, meat, onion, ect. And their sweet tea is perfect...even the ice is good, it's crushed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Burgers Shakes & Fries also viewed

Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Andy's Burgers Shakes & Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing