We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Bliss”

Review of Best Of Times

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happymom5...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautifully decorated and clean. I brought in my own cleaning products and there wasn't any dirt or dust! Kitchen well equipped. Two decks provide both shade & sun. Yes, it is oceanview with no obstructions just set back. Still have private boardwalk path to beach. Great location to Watson House (beautiful wedding), to leave the island to go to neighboring towns, and to get to the other end of the island (i.e. NC Aquarium). The staff at Emerald Isle Realty were amazing!! Would use them again and would go back to "Best of Times". The drawback was the steps...so many. May have to go with a house with either an outdoor or indoor elevator. Saw other houses with them--great idea! But beds especially comfortable. Friends came by after their morning walks on the beach that were staying down the road in a much smaller hotel room. Highly recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no tv listing of tv channels--no big deal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
north carolina
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Best of Times. How great that you and your family arrive to Emerald Isle ready to relax and don't get caught up in the hustle and bustle that can become check in. Our town has so much to offer and I'm so happy to know that you enjoy it.

You described Best of Times beautifully. The owners of the home are very attentive and take great pride in providing the best accommodations for their guests. They will be very pleased to know that you noticed, appreciated, and enjoyed all they have put into Best of Times.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you are ready to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2013
I'm happy to know that you found our check in and out procedures to be simple. Best of Times is a fantastic house and the owners take great care of it. I agree that the beach in this area is very nice. Please call us and we'll gladly reserve Best of Times for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Best of Times, but I'm sorry that it isn't available for your vacation this year. Please call 1-888-832-0140 and one of our vacation planners will be happy to assist you in reserving a comparable home where you can enjoy your next Emerald Isle vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing