We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Vacation Rental”

Review of 1 Angel's Dream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lois S
Rainbow City, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Vacation Rental”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Large, lovely house!! Has anything you would want for a terrific vacation. Would love to go there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that your family enjoyed gathering at 1 Angel's Dream. Should you stay again and notice anything that needs attention, please contact us on one of the numbers listed on your key package and let us know. We are eager to assist you and ensure you enjoy a relaxing time in Emerald Isle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment, and I understand your frustration when you were advised that the elevator would be inoperable for your stay. It is true that luxury amenities such as an elevator are not guaranteed. This is partly because the repairs of such items are not handled by general maintenance technicians but instead require companies and technicians who are licensed and specialize in such work. These companies or repairmen are not plentiful so repairs of elevators and other luxury amenities can take time. Most of our residential elevators are not ADA approved which is why they are considered a luxury amenity and we can't offer alternative accommodations. While I know it won't help in navigating a home throughout your stay, our staff is always happy to provide loading and unloading assistance when an elevator is not working. If you aren't offered this, and you should be, please request it and we will happily schedule it for you.

As for other issues, I encourage you to speak with a member of our guest services team should you ever encounter a list of items that need our attention. We are always available and happy to help you enjoy a relaxing time on our beautiful island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VASDC7
Coeburn, VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs Work and a Good Cleaning!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We rented this ocean front house for our family's long standing annual week at the beach. This has been a family tradition for over 40 years and most of those years we have stayed at Emerald Isle because of it's location and family friendly atmosphere.

We require a large ocean front house with a minimum of six bedrooms having private baths.

Our first and second choices were not available on the dates we all could make the trip so we took a chance on this house. It badly needs a through cleaning inside and out and has significant deferred maintenance issues needing immediate attention. The third floor, where the kitchen is located, is in the best condition, but the second and first floors both need work. The cold air return vent in the sitting room of the second floor was so dirty you could run your finger across it and collect a pile of dirt and the bedrooms on the first floor looked as though they has been vandalized. One of the top bunk bed mattresses appeared to have been cut and parts of the double door shades were missing, cut, or not functional. My wife and I had to hang a blanket over the double door glass in the first floor ocean front bedroom we occupied due to a damaged non-working shade. When a maintained person came from the rental agency, he said he would have to call the owner to authorize either repair or replacement. No repair or replacement ever occurred on this or any of the several other damaged shades.

The elevator is grimy and badly needs a coat of paint, but did work most of the time. The pool was dirty and unfit for use.

This property is in a good location but rent this house only as a last resort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: House
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Angel's Dream. I hope you and your family did enjoy your family's tradition this year and will be back next year.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointments in this home. While the end of our rental season is the time when a home begins to show signs of the need to spruce it up, certainly you shouldn't have experienced all of the issues you listed. Thank you for alerting us to these concerns so we can address them with our maintenance and housekeeping staffs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York State
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. 1 Angel's Dream is one of Emerald Isle Realty's Sandcastle homes and holds our Platinum rating. This is indicative of the lavish, professionally designed decor, upgraded surfaces and appliances, and amenities.

I certainly understand your disappointment and the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced when the air conditioning went out. This is unfortunately a circumstance to which we can only react and we tried to make you comfortable with portable units while we worked to fix the unit.

Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will vacation with us again and have a more peaceful, relaxing time in Emerald Isle. If we can assist you in renting this or another home for your next vacation, please call us at 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing