We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Taylor Made Vacation Home”

Review of Taylor Made

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelgK3...
1 review
“Taylor Made Vacation Home”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was in the perfect location. Close to shopping and eating places. Plenty of parking which most rentals don't have. Awesome view and a very easy walk to the ocean even with all the beach gear we carried down to the beach. Loved the added feature of a covered deck since I cannot be in the sun for long periods of time. The view from the main floor was fabulous with a bank of windows all across the entire main floor. Beautiful!! Plenty of bedrooms all equipped with large TV's which was very nice if you just wanted to retreat to your room to watch something and relax by yourself. We will definitely book there in the future!

My only recommendation is to replace the carpeted floors upstairs and on the steps to being the wood laminate floors like the main level. Being a pet friendly home there were pet stains on the carpet from previous occupants. It didn't offend us but it might offend and non pet owner and unfortunately there are dogs that will mark their territory over another animals accident since they have such a keen sense of smell. It wasn't a problem for us at all as we gated off the upstairs so our small dog could not go up there and we just used another bedroom verses the ones upstairs. This does not affect our opinion of Taylor Made at all as it was fabulous! Just a recommendation to make your home even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream5676...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHOOSE ANOTHER COTTAGE”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The realty is great but this cottage needs a total renovation. We spent a week here and the area is beautiful, but the cottage is rundown, the widow upstairs leaks when it rains, the floors are peeling and spongy, and the kitchen is poorly outfitted with chipped and broken dishware. Definately not worth the money. Emerald Isle has much nicer properties for the same money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at Taylor Made. The kitchen of this home was recently restocked, but I will ask that our housekeeping staff check the dishes. In addition to the kitchenware being restocked, Taylor Made has also recently been deep cleaned, had new flooring installed in the ground level bedroom, received several replacement windows, and had work done to the decks. This home is set to receive more improvements in the fall so please check back for updates.

Thank you again for your review. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and will revisit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calvert co md
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dayton pa
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2013
I'm so happy to know that you found all you needed to enjoy your vacation at Taylor Made. This is a great home and many who vacation here really enjoy the convenient location. Thank you for your review and come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing