We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable condo with all you need for a...”

Review of Pier Pointe 1 A-1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy857
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo with all you need for a terrific vacation.”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We totally enjoyed this very nicely furnished and comfortable condo. It's in a good location for going up or down Emerald Isle. Very peaceful location during our stay although it is next to a public beach access parking lot . Our only negative was that the showers are very small but certainly manageable. We booked thru Emerald Island Reality and were very happy with them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Condo Ever”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time at Emerald Isle, so we took a chance and chose this condo based on the pictures we saw on line. I've stayed in condos at many beaches, but this was the best by far. Everything in it looked new, and the owners spared no expense in equipping and decorating it. We chose this one on the first floor because we didn't want to carry our week's belongings up flights of stairs. We still had a view of the ocean, and were just steps away. Upon check in we noticed that one of the blinds wasn't working properly, and apparently housekeeping had reported it before we arrived. A gentleman came by and installed a new one in a matter of minutes. We reported that one of the tv's wasn't working, and a young man was there to check it right away. One of the cables wasn't attached, and he also took care of it quickly.
Emerald Isle Realty was responsive, professional, and even provided ice cream when we arrived and continental breakfast on our way off the island. I highly recommend them.
The only small suggestions I can make is that the mowers not begin before 8:00 a.m., and that the litter blown by the wind and accumulated in the bushes around the condo be removed.
If you choose this beautiful, comfortable condo you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
199angies
1 review
“Pier Pointe 1A1”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This has been, one of the most beautiful places that we have stayed. And our family hads been vacationing on Emerald Isle for 20+ years. Well maintained and everything you need to make you feel as if you were at your own home.We will definitely be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williambF...
1 review
“Best Yet”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have rented several condos in the Pier Pointe complex.....this one was "tops". Very tasteful, comfortable décor, well stocked kitchen, sparkling clean. Looks like it had been recently updated. Liked the fact that it was on the first floor. It felt like home. We were pleasantly surprised at the beach equipment available to use.....chairs, noodles, kick boards, body boards, etc. We are hoping that this unit is available for our next trip to Emerald Isle!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville PA
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massillon OHio
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing