We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sallys222...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Carolina Sunshine West did not disappoint! The home is spacious with a great layout and has beautiful views from virtually every room. The kitchen is well stocked with nice appliances and stunning granite counter tops. Open kitchen, dining and living room area makes it the perfect space for spending time with family or entertaining. First floor bedroom and full bath is a great convenience also. Beautiful decks on both levels provide amazing views and sounds of the ocean. We enjoyed our privacy because the house is located at the end of the block, it was so quiet! The beach is lovely, perfect for long walks and the ocean is great for swimming, boogie boarding or surfing. I also liked the fact that we were close to restaurants, groceries and shopping. Can't be beat. Will most definitely stay here again! (The check-in/out process was quick and easy, extremely friendly and helpful staff -thank you!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of home, decks..I could go on
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidandk...
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Needs Some TLC”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is beautiful, spacious and has lovely beach colors throughout. The views from the living room and dining area/kitchen were amazing. The location was excellent, and the beach was never crowded and the public access walkway next to our house did not bother us a bit. The kitchen was well stocked and had great counters, sink and stove. The deck furniture was great we loved the white lifeguard style chairs! The house really needs a few things to make it comparable to the East side, as well as more comfortable. The upstairs ocean front blue room needs a king bed, or at the very least, a new mattress as it was so hard and uncomfortable our backs hurt. The bunk bed room was not a nice set up and all three mattresses were terribly uncomfortable like sleeping on the floor. Two full beds would work much better like the East side has. The screens on several upstairs balcony windows were torn and the blinds throughout didn't match. Some were updated with the nice Plantation style blinds the rest has older mangled aluminium blinds, some did not close all the way in the dining room. The two balcony doors upstairs stuck and were difficult to open and our bedroom door would not close upon arrival but maintenance arrived quickly to fix it. The carpet upstairs was stained and definitely needed to be replaced and the master bath had blue splattered paint throughout. The dishwasher did not work well. The exterior doorknobs were difficult and keys stuck. All in all, we would definitely stay here again and plan on booking it, but the bed situation would be the biggest draw back if it were not updated with new mattresses/beds. Emerald Isle Realty was spectacular as usual.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DUNBAR WV
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Sunshine West and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and staff. I agree, this is a beautiful house and I'm happy you enjoyed your vacation. I have forwarded your review to the owner so it may be considered when decisions regarding improvements are being made. Please call us when you are ready to plan your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Carolina Sunshine West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time in this duplex and we appreciate your suggestions. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing